Anmeldelser The Merlin

4.0
(basert på 56 anmeldelser)
Wilmslow Road, Alderley Edge, North West England, SK9 7QL
56 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Helen L fra Macclesfield
    25. januar 2020

    Really poor service, disappointing menu and food, and freezing cold. Wouldn’t go back

  • Av Louise L fra Wilmslow
    15. desember 2019

    We had a beautiful meal, booked a table for 11 easily online. Loved the interior, very tastefully decorated. Food was beautiful. I had a roast chicken dinner which was delicious and I was brought extra gravy too. I had initially asked for the nut toast but unfortunately they had run out of it. We were all very happy with our meals and the whole experience. The staff were all extremely friendly and attentive and were always checking on us to see if we needed anything. We were just disappointed it was so quiet at 6pm on a Sunday, can't understand why when it's such a beautiful place. Couldn't fault it.

  • Av Justine H fra Wilmslow
    1. januar 2019

    Slow service but food was ok. I think the fact it was New Years Day meant it was not up to usual standard. Quantity over quality. Starter of duck pate and desert of creme broullet were good but let down by main of roast beef.

  • Av Beryl M fra Alderley edge
    21. desember 2018

    Booking service excellent. Staff excellent. Decor very nice, and we enjoyed the food very much. First time we have been for dinner but will come again.

  • Av David T fra Stockport
    7. juli 2018

    Manager and staff very pleasant , food was not . Your place was very good at one time but I’m sorry to say the food isn’t any more . I will go again, hopefully the menu will have changed and the standard of cooking will have improved thank you

  • Av David R fra Stockport
    14. februar 2018

    The service was warm, friendly and professional. The food was outstanding from the starters to the desserts. Great atmosphere and a great night! Also, loved the choices of spirits and wine

  • Av Geoffrey norman W fra Sandbach
    29. desember 2017

    Very good??

  • Av Charles S fra Wilmslow
    16. juni 2017

    Very enjoyable evening - we ate relatively early at 7:30 so first 40 mins irritation by hyper children from a family party, but a parental rather than restaurant issue. A tad too child friendly! Food good, and service excellent.

  • Av Paul B fra Biddulph
    3. juni 2017

    This was our first time and we thought it was great and we will definitely return

  • Av Lisa H fra Staffordshire
    30. desember 2016

    Lovely meal but very slow service.