Anmeldelser af The Chilworth Arms

3.9
(baseret på 80 anmeldelser)
Chilworth Road Chilworth, Southampton, South East England, SO16 7JZ
80 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af susan H fra Eastleigh
    5. oktober 2020

    Party of three - all had a starter and a drink. I chose a starter which on a previous visit one of the party had found unpleasantly dry, so I asked for more sauce and got it Tables were well separated and staff helpful and pleasant,

  • Af Fiona C fra Southampton
    1. marts 2020

    Loved the ambiance the food and the setting all amazing Thanks

  • Af Maria B fra Southampton
    13. december 2019

    Have been here many times found the food this time to be rather over cooked ie roast potatoes on the Xmas menu and the food was not very warm also the restaurant was not overly warm

  • Af Colin P fra Southampton
    20. juli 2019

    Frankly this was very disappointing- we have had family Boxing Day and New Year Eve dining with them for past 5 years- so when we were told about a poor review for a Saturday evening I ignored it. It was generally very poor, most food was over heated- micro-wave and therefore tasteless, the wine good but expensive the lads serving were dilatory- at £228 for we six and two didn't have a sweet- even then one was wrongly delivered by the lads, we're r-thinking out winter booking

  • Af Jan P fra Southampton
    24. maj 2019

    My guests enjoyed their food but my vegan starter and main left s lit to be desired. I complained about the starter but heard nothing back from the manager- the waitress said she would speak to the manager. Disappointing as we eat there quite regularly. I normally recommend to friends but clearly not for vegan!

  • Af Jan P fra Southampton
    18. februar 2019

    My daughter’s birthday meal they did not disappoint. Complementary bottle of Prosecco which was unexpected!

  • Af Ian P fra Southampton
    19. januar 2019

    Great evening. Lovely food.Good atmosphere All good . Bit slow with the bill

  • Af Susan B fra Guernsey
    23. december 2018

    Quite a few items on menu not available. Asked for a decaf coffee and was told they had run out.

  • Af Diane P fra Southampton
    14. december 2018

    Nicely presented venue, staff polite and attentive, however portion size of main meal was disappointing for the cost.

  • Af Marilyn H fra Romsey
    31. august 2018

    Good food, reasonably priced, pleasant efficient service and easy to book on line.