Bewertungen für The Chilworth Arms

3.9
(basierend auf 80 Bewertungen)
Chilworth Road Chilworth, Southampton, South East England, SO16 7JZ
80 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von susan H aus Eastleigh
    5. Oktober 2020

    Party of three - all had a starter and a drink. I chose a starter which on a previous visit one of the party had found unpleasantly dry, so I asked for more sauce and got it Tables were well separated and staff helpful and pleasant,

  • Von Fiona C aus Southampton
    1. März 2020

    Loved the ambiance the food and the setting all amazing Thanks

  • Von Maria B aus Southampton
    13. Dezember 2019

    Have been here many times found the food this time to be rather over cooked ie roast potatoes on the Xmas menu and the food was not very warm also the restaurant was not overly warm

  • Von Colin P aus Southampton
    20. Juli 2019

    Frankly this was very disappointing- we have had family Boxing Day and New Year Eve dining with them for past 5 years- so when we were told about a poor review for a Saturday evening I ignored it. It was generally very poor, most food was over heated- micro-wave and therefore tasteless, the wine good but expensive the lads serving were dilatory- at £228 for we six and two didn't have a sweet- even then one was wrongly delivered by the lads, we're r-thinking out winter booking

  • Von Jan P aus Southampton
    24. Mai 2019

    My guests enjoyed their food but my vegan starter and main left s lit to be desired. I complained about the starter but heard nothing back from the manager- the waitress said she would speak to the manager. Disappointing as we eat there quite regularly. I normally recommend to friends but clearly not for vegan!

  • Von Jan P aus Southampton
    18. Februar 2019

    My daughter’s birthday meal they did not disappoint. Complementary bottle of Prosecco which was unexpected!

  • Von Ian P aus Southampton
    19. Januar 2019

    Great evening. Lovely food.Good atmosphere All good . Bit slow with the bill

  • Von Susan B aus Guernsey
    23. Dezember 2018

    Quite a few items on menu not available. Asked for a decaf coffee and was told they had run out.

  • Von Diane P aus Southampton
    14. Dezember 2018

    Nicely presented venue, staff polite and attentive, however portion size of main meal was disappointing for the cost.

  • Von Marilyn H aus Romsey
    31. August 2018

    Good food, reasonably priced, pleasant efficient service and easy to book on line.