Opiniones sobre The Chilworth Arms

3.9
(basado en 80 opiniones)
Chilworth Road Chilworth, Southampton, South East England, SO16 7JZ
80 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por susan H desde Eastleigh
    5 de octubre de 2020

    Party of three - all had a starter and a drink. I chose a starter which on a previous visit one of the party had found unpleasantly dry, so I asked for more sauce and got it Tables were well separated and staff helpful and pleasant,

  • Por Fiona C desde Southampton
    1 de marzo de 2020

    Loved the ambiance the food and the setting all amazing Thanks

  • Por Maria B desde Southampton
    13 de diciembre de 2019

    Have been here many times found the food this time to be rather over cooked ie roast potatoes on the Xmas menu and the food was not very warm also the restaurant was not overly warm

  • Por Colin P desde Southampton
    20 de julio de 2019

    Frankly this was very disappointing- we have had family Boxing Day and New Year Eve dining with them for past 5 years- so when we were told about a poor review for a Saturday evening I ignored it. It was generally very poor, most food was over heated- micro-wave and therefore tasteless, the wine good but expensive the lads serving were dilatory- at £228 for we six and two didn't have a sweet- even then one was wrongly delivered by the lads, we're r-thinking out winter booking

  • Por Jan P desde Southampton
    24 de mayo de 2019

    My guests enjoyed their food but my vegan starter and main left s lit to be desired. I complained about the starter but heard nothing back from the manager- the waitress said she would speak to the manager. Disappointing as we eat there quite regularly. I normally recommend to friends but clearly not for vegan!

  • Por Jan P desde Southampton
    18 de febrero de 2019

    My daughter’s birthday meal they did not disappoint. Complementary bottle of Prosecco which was unexpected!

  • Por Ian P desde Southampton
    19 de enero de 2019

    Great evening. Lovely food.Good atmosphere All good . Bit slow with the bill

  • Por Susan B desde Guernsey
    23 de diciembre de 2018

    Quite a few items on menu not available. Asked for a decaf coffee and was told they had run out.

  • Por Diane P desde Southampton
    14 de diciembre de 2018

    Nicely presented venue, staff polite and attentive, however portion size of main meal was disappointing for the cost.

  • Por Marilyn H desde Romsey
    31 de agosto de 2018

    Good food, reasonably priced, pleasant efficient service and easy to book on line.