Anmeldelser The Minnow

3.8
(basert på 45 anmeldelser)
104 Thames Street, Weybridge, London, KT13 8NG
45 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Pauline S fra Ashford
    24. oktober 2018

    Fabulous. It was my friends 50th Birthday and the staff were so accommodating, friendly and a pleasure to have them serving us. The food was outstanding. The complimentary bottle of Prosecco was a lovely added touch. Thank you so much.

  • Av Stephen R fra Surton
    22. oktober 2017

    Very good food and nice relaxed atmosphere. They even catered for 5 slightly tired cyclists!

  • Av Sheila C fra Hersham
    29. juli 2017

    Everything excellent and above standard. But noisy!

  • Av Erin D fra Weybridge
    8. juli 2017

    The food was quite nice, but it took 50 minutes to arrive. There are never enough staff, though the people who are there are working very hard.I can't understand the logic of staff wearing leather aprons while serving outside in blazing heat. Our waitress was delightful, but clearly rushed off her feet. I would go again, but not on a hot sunny day at lunchtime.

  • Av Rob H fra Andover
    21. april 2017

    Exception food and service

  • Av Gail caitrin M fra Walton-on-Thames
    16. april 2017

    Great food, and good service!

  • Av Barbara W fra Weybridge
    15. april 2017

    Overall a disappointing first visit to the minnows since it's refurbishment. There was no way to get to the booking desk, which was too far from the enterance, due to congestion in the doorway. After eventually being shown to our table we had a long wait to even get a menu, and an even longer wait to place the food order. Asking for some water three times didn't enhance the experience either. But when the food did arrived it was worth the wait as was delicious. Unfortunately the waiting staff were inexperienced and lacked customer service skills which in turn made the whole experience rather painful and not a pleasurable evening.

  • Av Meredith B fra London
    8. april 2017

    The food was very disappointing and the descriptions on the menu were misleading. Nocellaria olives were not, the carne pizza was a pile of red peppers and very little meat. No Szechuan pepper on the squid. The kids burger was the smallest I've ever seen. Salad ingredients were fresh but all put together badly and not worth the money at all. We left without dessert or coffee.

  • Av Andrea E fra Virginia Water
    7. april 2017

    Great restaurant, lovely staff!

  • Av Katherine M fra Shepperton
    11. mars 2017

    Having booked the restaurant a couple of weeks in advance, we were disappointed to hear, on arrival that there was a very limited menu, due to the restaurant closing the next day for refurb. Fortunately we were able to find something we each liked. Certain areas of the pub did look worn so will be pleased to return after the improvements.