Anmeldelser The Albany

4.0
(basert på 51 anmeldelser)
Queens Road, Thames Ditton, London, KT7 0QY
51 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Robert D fra East Molesey
    31. januar 2020

    Quality of the food at the Albany is high, I started with seared scallops & tempura cauliflower, they were perfectly cooked. Steaks followed that didn't disappoint, wine was also good. Pricing was what you would expect from a gastropub. Only issue I ever have with the Albany is the service, whilst sincere and well meaning the waitress's just don't know enough to be able to manage tables, any question is met with I'll just go and ask. The restaurant would really benefit from a Matre 'D.

  • Av Diana W fra Hampton
    18. desember 2019

    An enjoyable meal ,with excellent service from the waitress who looked after us.

  • Av Peter C fra Kingston upon Thames
    20. oktober 2019

    We had an enjoyable family lunch in a nice atmosphere. The food was good and was reasonably priced.

  • Av Margaret M fra Bishop's Stortford
    4. juli 2019

    Excellent service, Superb food, fantastic location. We loved it. This is the second year running we have made the trip to The Albany and we will be booking again next year. The Hampton Court Flower show is a short ferry ride across the river. Lunch at the Albany makes us feel as if we are on holiday and takes away the memory of all the traffic on our journey there. This is definitely the way to make a day trip perfect.

  • Av Romey H fra Sheffield
    10. november 2018

    Very friendly staff, had to wait quite a long time for the meal to arrive and it was expensive. We were seated by a family group with babies even though restaurant not busy. But there is a nice atmosphere in the pub and I first came to it in the 1980s so have an affection for it.

  • Av Gerry S fra London
    1. oktober 2018

    I booked our table online 36 hours or so before our lunch, and was pleased that we were able to get the table that I had requested. Four of us chose a variety of dishes, and were all very happy with what we received. The service was attentive, although I was a little surprised to be reminded that "service was not included" when the bill came. I was going to, and indeed did, leave a good tip, as we had thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The only adverse comment was that in a spacious restaurant, our party of 4, another party of 6 and another party of 4, were jammed up at one end of the restaurant, so much so that for a lady to visit the loo, a person at the next table had to get up to let her out ! Two small points, but nothing to prevent us leaving with the feeling that we were glad that we chose the Albany, we thoroughly enjoyed the meal, and we would most certainly go again.

  • Av Angela G fra Thames Ditton
    7. juni 2018

    Not good service. Lots of changes of waiting staff. No meet and greet. No birthday cheers.Impersonal. Dirty outdoor furniture, with worn chair arms. Dirty indoor seat, table not nicely set. Food fine but hugely disappointed, as it was supposed to be a celebration. Portion size too big with pizza, needed salad. Menu a bit restricted for diabetic friend's and those on low carb diets.

  • Av Robert F fra London
    22. juli 2017

    Great service and lovely foodrasy

  • Av Allan L fra Thames Ditton
    11. juli 2017

    Excellent food. Excellent service.

  • Av Jacqueline H fra Crawley
    23. juni 2017

    Fabulous food. Excellent and accommodation team of staff and a view of the river - couldn't ask for more.