Anmeldelser af The White Hart - Brasted

3.8
(baseret på 66 anmeldelser)
High Street Brasted, Westerham, South East England, TN16 1JE
66 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Teresa N fra Tonbridge
    14. februar 2020

    On arrival pub looked nice, service was so slow had to ask another member of staff for a drink, starter was nice, my main was chicken which was raw, sent back replaced with a burger which was dripping in cheese from a tube, disgusting didn’t eat it, pudding was edible I will not be returning

  • Af Sheila B fra Cranbrook
    31. januar 2020

    Good parking, nice venue, attentive staff, we had the sesame seafood roll, a drink and tea & coffee.

  • Af Claire S fra Rotherfield
    15. november 2019

    Cozy pub with friendly attentive staff. This is our second visit for evening meal. Although the menu is fair, the meal a little dissapointing. The toast served with the baked camembert was burnt. The salmon dish, although well presented, did not include any potatoes. as my friend's seabass did?

  • Af Celia B fra Burgess Hill
    25. maj 2019

    All aspects excellent

  • Af Sarah T fra Bromley
    26. april 2019

    Food and service good

  • Af Ruth M fra West Wickham
    7. april 2019

    Generally a really good meal with a very pleasant waitress, Holly. However our only criticism was that they forgot to add our bar drinks to the bill and when we pointed it out and went to pay , ( almost £10.00), there was no gratitude or acknowledgement from the bar staff which was rather disappointing.

  • Af Clive G fra Croydon
    6. april 2019

    Great place. Good food. And super service.

  • Af Anne C fra Croydon
    2. december 2018

    We have had lunch here on several occasions and always enjoyed. This time was the exception. We suffered sloppy service, lack of availability on menu items, dirty crockery and food so burnt as to be inedible. The general feeling is that the service was very much below par compared to previous visits. Staff were not as available as previously and given all the issues this was a problem. We did wonder if perhaps because of Christmas coming there were a lot of temporary staff which might go some way to explaining this. As a group, we meet up every couple of months and your pub has been ideal. I regret to tell you we are now looking for an alternative.

  • Af Elaine F fra Sevenoaks
    25. november 2018

    Very disappointing meal. Tough meat, Luke warm food and the worst cauliflower cheese, at extra charge, that I have ever been served.

  • Af Kate E fra London
    1. september 2018

    I amended my booking so that I could take my dog. We therefore are in the bar (same menu) rather than the restaurant. Food was delicious and staff were friendly. Music played didn’t fit the older demographic and the toilets etc are in desperate need of an overhaul.