Reviews of The White Horse - Bearsted

4.1
(gebaseerd op 66 beoordelingen)
The Green Bearsted, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 4DL
66 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Ian M uit Maidstone
    4 januari 2020

    After we arrived it went a bit pear shaped . The table was in the dark the lighting over the table had not been repaired. The discount that was sent when making the booking was out of date, the food was OK but had been left in the kitchen, the service was slow (we had to wait ages for our first drink) the waiting staff were very nice but slow, I can't recommend it for a Saturday night. We have been in the afternoon when it is quieter and the food has been a lot better. 6 out of 10

  • Door Helen V uit Sittingbourne
    26 december 2019

    My parents and I had a meal here Boxing Day Evening. It was a very good value 4 couse set menu with a nice variety of choices across all courses. The food was beautifully cooked with good sized portions. Our waitresses and front of house staff were very friendly. It was no trouble for my mum's dietary needs as a coeliac to be catered for from the set menu. We did not feel rushed in any way and the atmosphere was very nice. We all came out saying we would certainly eat here again. Highly recommend to anybody wanting quality food at a reasonable price in a lovely environment.

  • Door Kim S uit Maidstone
    18 december 2019

    Food was tasty but had to send mine back as it was cold. Second time was lovely but my fellow diners had finished! Wasn’t charged tho! Thank you! Service was very very slow!

  • Door Lucy F uit Bearsted
    9 november 2019

    Lovely food and brilliant service

  • Door Kevin S uit Maidstone
    20 oktober 2019

    The food was good and the service pleasant.

  • Door Helen Chebaane P uit Maidstone
    21 september 2019

    Lovely country pub, loads of space, staff where great. I didnt like my main but they replaced it with an alternative dish quickly and without charge.

  • Door Sue D uit Bury st Edmunds
    21 april 2019

    Lovely

  • Door Ken R uit Maidstone
    22 januari 2019

    We ate here a fortnight ago and all was very nice indeed. This time things were not all wonderful. It was a cold night and it was very cold in the restaurant, we had to put our coats back on. My wife ordered soup. No soup spoon had to chase someone to bring us one. She ordered steak which was over cooked and had a great deal of sinew in it. She could not eat it all. Her vegetables were cold. I'm not one of life's whingers but thought you would like to know.

  • Door A M uit Maidstone
    20 januari 2019

    Inconsistent service, food potions have got smaller , presentation of food is awful and on plates that are to awkward to eat from. Waiting staff could smile a bit more, & not stocking soya milk meant I couldn’t have a hot drink after dinner! I find this very old hat. Front of house seated us quickly and were very welcoming. Drinks from the bar were slow.

  • Door Maxine T uit Rainham
    11 november 2018

    The Sunday roast chicken was just out of this world, the flavours on the dinner reminded me of Christmas,.