Anmeldelser Dukes Head Billericay

4.0
(basert på 55 anmeldelser)
Laindon Common Road Little Burstead, Billericay, East of England, CM12 9TA
55 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Karen R fra Billericay
    6. oktober 2019

    Lovely meal every time we visit

  • Av Keith E fra Basildon
    3. august 2019

    Very very good, all of our group where impressed by our waitress for the evening

  • Av Gill B fra London
    17. februar 2019

    Quite disappointed that we were not informed that there were no roast dinners available until after we had sat down and bought a round of drinks. Service was slow between courses and twice was forgotten after ordering more drinks.

  • Av Carol N fra Wickford
    1. desember 2018

    We had a lovely meal. 2 people had the belly of pork, which they tell me was delicious. I had the prawn, crab and chorizo languine which was lovely but could have had some more crab and prawns in to give it a 10/10. The other person had the burger. The restaurant was busy, which was nice to see but when we started with our garlic pizza bread to share, our starters came up and one person hadn’t finished the garlic bread. Felt s bit rushed. The rest of the meal was fine.

  • Av Frank G fra Brentwood
    14. oktober 2018

    Location, service, food and drink all good.

  • Av Stephen W fra Romford
    13. juli 2018

    Table ready as booked. Food and service excellent.

  • Av Robert B fra Basildon
    31. mai 2018

    As usual the food was very good. However, my wife and I are now in our early seventies and we are becoming increasingly unhappy at being referred to by waiting staff, most of whom are probably young enough to be our grandchildren, as "You Guys" and on paying the bill as "Thank you darling". Surely it is not beyond the wit of man to train the staff just to ask a question or offer thanks without using any form of address, which would be far more polite and not involve the use of Sir or Madam which, I suspect, is the real reason for the practice.

  • Av David C fra Basildon
    20. mars 2018

    Food was lovely , service was good , nice evening

  • Av Lorraine W fra Essex
    16. desember 2017

    Service was slow. Not enough variety of starters. Food was over cooked. Two desserts were sent back.

  • Av Robert B fra Basildon
    8. desember 2017

    The overall meal was good but there was no Creme Brûlée left for dessert that I really fancied and only cheddar cheese and biscuits left for the other 3 guys. When the cheese and biscuits came out there was about enough cheddar to feed half a mouse which was very disappointing. We could have complained but as it's Christmas and good will to all men and women, instead we left a healthy tip. Have a great Xmas everyone ??