Opiniones sobre The Apple Tree

3.4
(basado en 28 opiniones)
Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross, South East England, SL9 7AH
28 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Terrie N desde Iver Heath
    26 de mayo de 2019

    Loved the newly refurbished Appletree. The staff were very friendly, efficient and attentive. The food was very good . Going back on Friday evening! The only minor criticism would be the beetroot in the vegetable selection, too hard and not what I would like to eat with a Sunday roast.

  • Por Carole E desde High Wycombe
    16 de noviembre de 2018

    The food was good apart from my husband’s pie, where the pastry was rock hard. Our general experience though was of very slow service. Bearing in mind I had my autistic son with , us we were waiting nearly an hour for our main course .

  • Por Charles N desde Fleet
    11 de noviembre de 2018

    Served promptly by friendly staff, But the toilet areas particularly the ladies really do need much more constant monitoring. This has long been an issue at the Apple Tree

  • Por Lynne D desde London
    21 de octubre de 2018

    Great food with lovely ambience.

  • Por Sandra B desde Hemel Hempstead
    14 de abril de 2018

    We were a group of 4 friends who had a lovely lunch. One of us was delayed which was not a problem at all and the host greeted them in a warm and teasing way.

  • Por Lyn B desde High wycombe
    8 de abril de 2018

    We had a wonderful Sunday lunch , spoilt only by the scrapping of the chairs as guests are seated mainly on the tiled area , it spoils a lovely restaurant and many of the guests commented on it , I think maybe something on the bottom of the chair legs would help !

  • Por Linda R desde High Wycombe
    28 de marzo de 2018

    This was the second time I've eaten at The Apple Tree. The food wasn't quite as good this time as the first, but it was still very nice. The staff are very pleasant and the ambiance is lovely. It would have been good to be told which dishes were "off" before we chose them. I would happily go back - I have a feeling we caught them on a bad day, but, even so, the overall dining experience was good.

  • Por Ali D desde Northwood
    11 de febrero de 2018

    Parking easy. Table wasn't ready when we arrived. Got the wrong menus to start, had all chosen, then given correct menus as table was ready. Sunday in early February, sun shining through window straight into one side of tables eyes, no blinds or curtains at window. Ordered starters with pleasant young waitress. Sharing platters came up, someones starter arrived, someone else's didn't arrive until we reminded them about 20 minutes later when they passed the table/could get their attention. Drinks had to be repeatedly ordered/reminded. Restaurant wasn't hugely busy, several empty tables. Having booked our table for 2pm I noticed on way to loo that it was about 3.45pm and we hadn't got our main courses. Food was pleasant enough, however the salad that accompanied my two pieces of very nice chicken was more of a garnish. Most of the eight people seemed happy with their food choices. My sons skewer/wrap choice wasn't a large portion (lucky he wasn't starving). Young waiter came on duty not long before we got to our dessert choices which picked up the service a bit. We still managed to receive incorrect coffee choices, but we muddled through, a couple not having their original choice. Things could have been so much better if there were more staff on duty and the service was paced-up a bit. Having said that I would go there again and give it another try!

  • Por Pamela H desde HIGH WYCOMBE
    1 de diciembre de 2017

    Really great food and service. Would definitely dine there again.

  • Por Roger H desde Chalfont
    1 de julio de 2017

    Nice food' friendly staff

2 3 Página siguiente