Anmeldelser af The Gate

3.8
(baseret på 44 anmeldelser)
Rickmansworth Road Chorley Wood, Rickmansworth, East of England, WD3 5SQ
44 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Lana F fra Hertfordshire
    2. november 2020

    Enjoyed very much, visited with two friends I hadn’t seen for a long time, staff were lovely and friendly , food was fab, surroundings comfy and relaxing, thank you.

  • Af Jackie N fra Kings Langley
    23. februar 2020

    I actually booked the table for three family members who were visiting from Jersey. They were over the moon and could not speak highly enough. Although very busy on Sunday they said everything was fantastic!

  • Af Michael P fra Rickmansworth
    11. januar 2020

    Food was fine. Limited menu and both the rump and fillet steak were no longer on menu and we arrived at 11:45 which was disappointing

  • Af John C fra Chesham
    16. december 2019

    Good food and good service and nice atmosphere.

  • Af Evelyne B fra Watford
    12. august 2019

    Lovely restaurant, kind and attentive staff, good choice of dishes but low on salads, they should add more of those on their menu as they used to

  • Af DIANA WILSON W fra CHORLEYWOOD, HERTS
    17. maj 2019

    Not a brilliant experience. Love the place but the new menu really has not hit the note. I chose the tagine, which was served cold. When I commented was told it is meant to be warm. I have never eaten a tagine warm. Why take off food that works and replace with flounce.

  • Af Janina P fra Northwood
    11. maj 2019

    Disappointingly although we booked for 5.30 two dishes had already sold out and one had only one serving left, reducing our choice. service a little too slow.

  • Af Peter B fra St Albans herts
    27. april 2019

    Lovely meal,plenty of choices even a Vegan menu. Friendly service. Great value . Would recommend

  • Af Mark J fra Iver
    8. februar 2019

    First time visit , great food , super beer, excellent friendly staff , will definitely be coming back

  • Af Steve D fra Croxley
    24. maj 2018

    Understaffed