Anmeldelser af The Red Lion - Welwyn

4.0
(baseret på 50 anmeldelser)
Digwells Hill, Welwyn, East of England, AL6 9AJ
50 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Andrew R fra Welwyn garden city
    14. december 2019

    Recently refurbished, decor now lovely and cosy and service was good, but food still average( just!), new menu needed with higher standard of cooking, it’s all a bit bland and feels a bit bought in and warmed up!

  • Af Sheila M fra Cheshunt
    9. november 2019

    It was a total disappointment as half of the menu was not available due to restaurant shutting for refurb. I had booked as a special dinner & left feeling upset about the experience I booked on line but at no point was I told that there could be an issue with food/ menu availability!

  • Af David K fra Hertford
    3. august 2019

    Was disappointed Main course arrived before starter crockery cleared young waitress just stood there did not know what to do so we had to call another waitress to clear table ,then wrong potatoes were served ,we were never asked whether we wanted more drinks + (We did) We were asked if we wanted desert then they never gave us menu Was so different to first visit

  • Af Susan D fra Milton Keynes
    11. maj 2019

    Service was very good, choice of dishes was excellent including plenty of vegetarian options. Restaurant is a comfortable and relaxing place to eat.

  • Af Chris S fra Welwyn
    31. december 2018

    Nice table in cost area, food and service was great even in a busy day.

  • Af Holly Anne O fra Hertfordshire
    7. oktober 2018

    Roast was good. Highly recommend the lamb option but those who had chicken said it was too dry. Could have done with some more potatoes (which tasted fab) and some gravy for the table!

  • Af Carol W fra stevenage
    1. september 2017

    We dined on an exceptionally quiet evening. There were only 2 other diners in the restaurant. Service was very good. The meal was very good. Our table was not secluded but we had it been busy we wouldn't have been in the middle of everything, a bonus.

  • Af Richard P fra Welwyn Garden City
    23. juli 2017

    Food is always very good, scallops of the day always my favourite starter ! Good choice for large group, something for everyone

  • Af Ladan G fra Welwyn
    22. juli 2017

    We could talk together. I was with elderly parents and they also love the greenary around the place. Food was great too.

  • Af Gabriele L fra Welwyn Garden City
    10. juni 2017

    Lovely evening with friends. We wanted to find out about your Wagyu Burger (I am not sure about the spelling), so we all ordered the same meal. The burgers were very tasty, much tastier than the ordinary burger. The girls who looked after us were very attentive and friendly. One thing I'd like to mention though. Our table was in the dark recess on the right side, near the steps leading back to the bar. There was a definite musty smell, which was not very pleasant. Maybe the smell came from the cellar, as the staff opened the cellar door a couple of times while we were eating.