Anmeldelser The Warren

4.2
(basert på 54 anmeldelser)
Forest Road, Wokingham, South East England, RG40 5SB
54 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Barry K fra Wokingham
    14. oktober 2020

    The menu is limited due to Covid, but it has enough variety to be more than satisfactory. We use this venue often, and on this occasion the food was excellent as it usually is. Good portions, well prepared and presented, at sensible prices. The staff are friendly, very professional, working under difficult conditions, but extremely conscious of the covid requirements. We will return with our friends to The Warren.

  • Av David M fra Wokingham
    27. februar 2020

    I have eaten there a few times before and the food is to a very high standard and I fare menu was set for everyone. A friend of mine is gluten intolerant but the menu was not clear as to what was gluten-free and what was not maybe a separate menu could be produced for people who are intolerant to certain things. If you are a bitter drinker or ale drinker you will be sadly disappointed! I was very disappointed as being in the position this places there are a lot of microbreweries around that produce excellent Ales. If you like overpriced poncy lagers you’re in luck. The surroundings are lovely staff very helpful.

  • Av Awen B fra Wokingham
    16. februar 2020

    Roast, pie and beef burger were very good. We ordered the hot beef salad. It was lovely but the salad was very basic and the dish itself was not very large. Disappointing really. However, the service was excellent, the small dessert with coffee was also very good.

  • Av Matt H fra Bracknell
    14. februar 2020

    Been here before always receive a warm welcome... was extremely busy being valentine's evening but service food and service was great... will be back soon

  • Av Steve C fra Wokingham
    14. februar 2020

    Satisfactory

  • Av Chris B fra Binfield
    26. januar 2020

    Very good quality food and excellent service, wine overpriced.

  • Av Trevor L fra Wokingham
    11. januar 2020

    I have visited The Warren on many occasions in the past as it is quite local to me. The interior is very attractive and the ambiance is good. I had arranged an evening meal for 12 and some diners were travelling a long way for the evening. We all enjoyed the evening however there was two issues that left us disappointed:- 1. We were informed when choosing our starters and main meals that at least 5 dishes on the menu where not available and therefore we had to choose an alternative dish. 2. We settled our evenings bill, only to be given a second bill for pre dinner drinks we had at the bar, which we were told had been omitted from the original bill.

  • Av Margaret H fra Oxford
    17. desember 2019

    Very good, interesting menu, nice ambiance, not crowded or rushed, great place to meet friends

  • Av Chris B fra Bracknell
    10. november 2019

    Nice Sunday lunch, friendly service, the chenin blanc wine could be a lot better.

  • Av Chris B fra Bracknell
    22. september 2019

    Excellent Sunday roast, not the cheapest but definitely the tastiest. Service was excellent as usual. Our favourite local restaurant for Sunday lunch.