Opiniones sobre The Barge

4.0
(basado en 44 opiniones)
15 Newport Road Woolstone, Milton Keynes, Bucks., MK15 0AE
44 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Barry Y desde Milton Keynes
    27 de octubre de 2019

    Excellent atmosphere and lovely food, highly recommended

  • Por Jeanne K desde London
    13 de mayo de 2019

    We had a disastrous meal on Monday.The place was really smelly, the food was inedible, the staff were pleasant but all new and untrained. I asked for an ingredient not to be included in the salad and was told that the salad came that way (ie not fresh, from a packet!). They did not have the wine we ordered (on the menu!) because the bottle had run out and they wouldn’t be getting another one till Friday! We definitely will not be returning. Very disappointed as I had a friend come from north of England and her food was inedible...!

  • Por Elizabeth E desde Milton Keynes
    22 de enero de 2019

    Cosy, friendly atmosphere. Reasonable menu and good service made it an enjoyable lunch date for three friends.

  • Por Ros B desde Milton Keynes
    18 de noviembre de 2018

    Service was far to slow. We had to wait over 2 hours before our order was taken, even though we asked on several occasions. My beef was tough on the roast dinner. I think that my family would have left if it hadn’t been for my birthday and I didn’t want to make a fuss

  • Por Tania S desde Milton Keynes
    2 de junio de 2018

    Button mushrooms Lamb shank

  • Por Susan H desde Milton Keynes
    28 de enero de 2018

    The meal was nice and hot and had some lovely flavours

  • Por Pam H desde Kidlington
    31 de octubre de 2017

    Friendly welcoming pub. NIce atmosphere

  • Por Fiona W desde Milton Keynes
    31 de marzo de 2017

    Excellent meal with very good service. Blue cheese fondue starter was delicious & enough for 2 to share! Husband had the sausages with bubble & squeak on special menu - very tasty & very filling. I had ham, egg & chips - superb chips & very tasty ham. Glad I had choice of small plate with just one egg as very generous portions.

  • Por Brian A desde Towcester
    26 de marzo de 2017

    We had the Mothers day menu and overall the food was acceptable. Not the same since the previous landlord left.

  • Por Karen W desde Milton Keynes
    10 de marzo de 2017

    Food was fresh, served well. Nice, typical English country pub.