Reviews of The Barge

4.0
(gebaseerd op 44 beoordelingen)
15 Newport Road Woolstone, Milton Keynes, East of England, MK15 0AE
44 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Barry Y uit Milton Keynes
    27 oktober 2019

    Excellent atmosphere and lovely food, highly recommended

  • Door Jeanne K uit London
    13 mei 2019

    We had a disastrous meal on Monday.The place was really smelly, the food was inedible, the staff were pleasant but all new and untrained. I asked for an ingredient not to be included in the salad and was told that the salad came that way (ie not fresh, from a packet!). They did not have the wine we ordered (on the menu!) because the bottle had run out and they wouldn’t be getting another one till Friday! We definitely will not be returning. Very disappointed as I had a friend come from north of England and her food was inedible...!

  • Door Elizabeth E uit Milton Keynes
    22 januari 2019

    Cosy, friendly atmosphere. Reasonable menu and good service made it an enjoyable lunch date for three friends.

  • Door Ros B uit Milton Keynes
    18 november 2018

    Service was far to slow. We had to wait over 2 hours before our order was taken, even though we asked on several occasions. My beef was tough on the roast dinner. I think that my family would have left if it hadn’t been for my birthday and I didn’t want to make a fuss

  • Door Tania S uit Milton Keynes
    2 juni 2018

    Button mushrooms Lamb shank

  • Door Susan H uit Milton Keynes
    28 januari 2018

    The meal was nice and hot and had some lovely flavours

  • Door Pam H uit Kidlington
    31 oktober 2017

    Friendly welcoming pub. NIce atmosphere

  • Door Fiona W uit Milton Keynes
    31 maart 2017

    Excellent meal with very good service. Blue cheese fondue starter was delicious & enough for 2 to share! Husband had the sausages with bubble & squeak on special menu - very tasty & very filling. I had ham, egg & chips - superb chips & very tasty ham. Glad I had choice of small plate with just one egg as very generous portions.

  • Door Brian A uit Towcester
    26 maart 2017

    We had the Mothers day menu and overall the food was acceptable. Not the same since the previous landlord left.

  • Door Karen W uit Milton Keynes
    10 maart 2017

    Food was fresh, served well. Nice, typical English country pub.