Anmeldelser af The Turnpike

4.2
(baseret på 73 anmeldelser)
2 Woodstock Road Yarnton, Kidlington, South East England, OX5 1PJ
73 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Rebecca C fra Worcester
    22. februar 2020

    Not a good experience. It was after 8 at night. We were sat by a table of screaming children. Asked to be moved to somewhere quieter. Nowhere else to go and sit. The food we asked for was not agailable so in the end we left and went somewhere else

  • Af Matthew T fra Portsmouth
    4. december 2019

    Overcooked and toilets I’ll-maintained

  • Af Doria W fra Oxford
    2. december 2019

    Very good value and friendly

  • Af Eric E fra brize norton
    15. november 2019

    Very good as usual, waiter service excellent, food up to a very good standard .I particularly liked the hunters chicken and the mixed fruit crumble.

  • Af Lisa T fra Oxford
    27. april 2019

    Perfect experience booked for 10 on Saturday evening for my daughter’s birthday. The staff were extremely attentive, excellent choice of menu and excellent service

  • Af Mrs Lois A fra OXFORD
    16. januar 2019

    The food was excellent. There were four staff, all of whom appeared to be inexperienced in dealing with large parties of diners. I had asked for the table to be laid for 9, it wasn't. Half the table was incompletely laid up. We did note that tables for 2 or 4 were fed and out long before we were. We arrived at 12.30pm and left at 3.30pm. I know that dealing with a large group is slow, but 3 hours for lunch is a little too long.! Why is there not a maitre'd, or head waiter/ress who can organise the staff?

  • Af Paula B fra Oxford
    25. november 2018

    Very disappointed, family birthday treat spoilt by huge wait for food and drinks, not enough trained staff to manage how busy it was.

  • Af Sheila sheila W fra Oxford
    6. september 2018

    Favourite pudding was hot plums served in small pan, topped with clotted cream. Also enjoyed fillet of sea bass with lobster and samphire sauce. Would recommend this.

  • Af Mary B fra Kidlington
    11. april 2018

    We had a lovely evening good food and very helpful waiting staff

  • Af Christine S fra Kidlington
    27. januar 2018

    Lovely meal however no option to change from chips&onion rings to healthier option. Although the waitress did we were charged extra £2.50. We pre booked and 4 of us ordered rump steak however there was only 1 at 7:30 which was disappointing so early on in the evening.