Opiniones sobre The Turnpike

4.2
(basado en 74 opiniones)
2 Woodstock Road Yarnton, Kidlington, South East England, OX5 1PJ
74 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Audrey S desde Yarnton
    9 de octubre de 2020

    Delicious food and excellent service.

  • Por Rebecca C desde Worcester
    22 de febrero de 2020

    Not a good experience. It was after 8 at night. We were sat by a table of screaming children. Asked to be moved to somewhere quieter. Nowhere else to go and sit. The food we asked for was not agailable so in the end we left and went somewhere else

  • Por Matthew T desde Portsmouth
    4 de diciembre de 2019

    Overcooked and toilets I’ll-maintained

  • Por Doria W desde Oxford
    2 de diciembre de 2019

    Very good value and friendly

  • Por Eric E desde brize norton
    15 de noviembre de 2019

    Very good as usual, waiter service excellent, food up to a very good standard .I particularly liked the hunters chicken and the mixed fruit crumble.

  • Por Lisa T desde Oxford
    27 de abril de 2019

    Perfect experience booked for 10 on Saturday evening for my daughter’s birthday. The staff were extremely attentive, excellent choice of menu and excellent service

  • Por Mrs Lois A desde OXFORD
    16 de enero de 2019

    The food was excellent. There were four staff, all of whom appeared to be inexperienced in dealing with large parties of diners. I had asked for the table to be laid for 9, it wasn't. Half the table was incompletely laid up. We did note that tables for 2 or 4 were fed and out long before we were. We arrived at 12.30pm and left at 3.30pm. I know that dealing with a large group is slow, but 3 hours for lunch is a little too long.! Why is there not a maitre'd, or head waiter/ress who can organise the staff?

  • Por Paula B desde Oxford
    25 de noviembre de 2018

    Very disappointed, family birthday treat spoilt by huge wait for food and drinks, not enough trained staff to manage how busy it was.

  • Por Sheila sheila W desde Oxford
    6 de septiembre de 2018

    Favourite pudding was hot plums served in small pan, topped with clotted cream. Also enjoyed fillet of sea bass with lobster and samphire sauce. Would recommend this.

  • Por Mary B desde Kidlington
    11 de abril de 2018

    We had a lovely evening good food and very helpful waiting staff