Reviews of The Turnpike

4.2
(gebaseerd op 74 beoordelingen)
2 Woodstock Road Yarnton, Kidlington, South East England, OX5 1PJ
74 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Audrey S uit Yarnton
    9 oktober 2020

    Delicious food and excellent service.

  • Door Rebecca C uit Worcester
    22 februari 2020

    Not a good experience. It was after 8 at night. We were sat by a table of screaming children. Asked to be moved to somewhere quieter. Nowhere else to go and sit. The food we asked for was not agailable so in the end we left and went somewhere else

  • Door Matthew T uit Portsmouth
    4 december 2019

    Overcooked and toilets I’ll-maintained

  • Door Doria W uit Oxford
    2 december 2019

    Very good value and friendly

  • Door Eric E uit brize norton
    15 november 2019

    Very good as usual, waiter service excellent, food up to a very good standard .I particularly liked the hunters chicken and the mixed fruit crumble.

  • Door Lisa T uit Oxford
    27 april 2019

    Perfect experience booked for 10 on Saturday evening for my daughter’s birthday. The staff were extremely attentive, excellent choice of menu and excellent service

  • Door Mrs Lois A uit OXFORD
    16 januari 2019

    The food was excellent. There were four staff, all of whom appeared to be inexperienced in dealing with large parties of diners. I had asked for the table to be laid for 9, it wasn't. Half the table was incompletely laid up. We did note that tables for 2 or 4 were fed and out long before we were. We arrived at 12.30pm and left at 3.30pm. I know that dealing with a large group is slow, but 3 hours for lunch is a little too long.! Why is there not a maitre'd, or head waiter/ress who can organise the staff?

  • Door Paula B uit Oxford
    25 november 2018

    Very disappointed, family birthday treat spoilt by huge wait for food and drinks, not enough trained staff to manage how busy it was.

  • Door Sheila sheila W uit Oxford
    6 september 2018

    Favourite pudding was hot plums served in small pan, topped with clotted cream. Also enjoyed fillet of sea bass with lobster and samphire sauce. Would recommend this.

  • Door Mary B uit Kidlington
    11 april 2018

    We had a lovely evening good food and very helpful waiting staff