Anmeldelser af The Flying Fox

3.9
(baseret på 77 anmeldelser)
Sheep Lane Woburn, Milton Keynes, East of England, MK17 9HD
77 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Charlotte S fra Bedford
    8. november 2019

    Only went for a light lunch. So had a smaller meal from the lunch menu.

  • Af Eileen C fra Milton Keynes
    20. august 2019

    Lovely

  • Af Mary C fra MILTON KEYNES Bucks
    26. juli 2019

    We had a delicious lunch here. My sister's friends thoroughly enjoyed the pies whilst I tucked into belly pork accompanied by scallops. I also had scallops for my starter, fabulous.

  • Af Keith L fra Maulden
    3. marts 2019

    Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Food arrived in good time and the portions were not overwhelming

  • Af Elizabeth V fra Woburn
    21. oktober 2018

    Very nice atmosphere, excellent service and food.

  • Af Janette K fra Leighton Buzzard
    5. september 2018

    Limited menu. Good service

  • Af Bernie j W fra Milton Keynes
    13. april 2018

    We met up with a number of traveling companions (from a previous holiday) and chose Lunch as a suitable meal. Service was spot on from two delightful servers, Casey and another (so sorry have forgotten your name) who were not too full on once our orders had been met. Nothing more annoying than for servers to continually ask if everything’s alright? We chose to eat off the set menu and the starters and main were both filling and very tasty. I personally chose the Mushrooms followed by the Chicken and thyme pie. Well stodged I ducked a sweet and settled for a cupperchino. Will most certainly eat here again. Good vale and excellent food. Finally just have to mention, the ‘Loos’ we’re situated on the first floor. The decor gave me the impression that I was in a country pub in Devon and the Loo’s were spotless. Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Af Linda O fra Woburn
    12. april 2018

    It was good see the venue had been updated and re painted. Menu had a good variety of food I would like more vegetables with my roast BUT that is me personally. If you give good portions I believe more people will return. As value for money. There are a few Carverys around BUT I like the quaintness of a pub. Prob needs a ramp to next level if bringing in a prom, otherwise you would have to pre book in advance.

  • Af Alan H fra Towcester
    11. februar 2018

    Unfortunately we had the worst experience possible. We had booked for 8 for 2:00pm. But 9 of us turned up at 1:20pm and the most uncooperative manager told us we couldn’t eat in the dining area because we had one extra person. So we had to arrange the tables in the bar area ourselves. The meal was served up cold at 3:00pm. We had to wait at least 10 minutes for a drink. Needless to say we will not be going back there again. Our bill came to £280 but we were not appreciated. Thoroughly disappointing and we will not be recommending the Flying Fox to anybody. Sorry.

  • Af Eileen O fra Leighton Buzzard
    8. december 2017

    We where very disappointed with the service at the end, kno one said thank u nd have a pleasant evening , and the service on the whole was poor