Anmeldelser af The Malt Shovel

4.2
(baseret på 24 anmeldelser)
69 Iver Lane, Uxbridge, UB8 2JE
24 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Donna J fra Iver
    24. oktober 2019

    Phoned for a table last minute , & they squeezed us in , service was excellent as usual , (never had bad service ) food was lovely , tasty plentiful well presented and piping hot , and the log burning fire just finished the evening off x

  • Af P B fra Slough
    5. august 2019

    Lovely restaurant, good food, reasonable prices

  • Af Anne R fra Slough
    11. november 2018

    Lovey place great food nice to see the boats on the canal would reccomend

  • Af Philip C fra Reading
    29. august 2017

    Birthday celebration. 5 of us. Starter was Salt and pepper calamari, was really good. Everyone had good food and drink - no complaints. Helpful and supportive staff. Been here lots of times for lunch and dinner and always a pleasure. Will never rate 5 anywhere, as there is always room for improvement - Everyone strives for excellence, but it is just not possible. But you can get really close.

  • Af John C fra uxbridge
    8. juli 2017

    Restaurant clean and tidy, Food was hot and presented well but there was no draught beer which we had been informed of before arrival but they also did not have any bottled beer which we was not made aware of

  • Af Lori C fra Slough
    6. juni 2017

    The atmosphere and service was very good. The waitress was polite and friendly. The choice of food was excellent and tasted good. The only complaint is that as soon as the starter plates were taken the main meal came out so no 'breather' between courses. Already planned our next visit.

  • Af Hilary S fra Uxbridge
    4. juni 2017

    The 3 people in our party all had the Sunday roast (2 lamb shanks and 1 turkey roast) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The staff were all friendly but professional and efficient. The atmosphere was great. I would certainly eat there again and recommend it to others too!

  • Af Caroline S fra Maidenhead
    28. januar 2017

    I was not impressed by my broad bean and asparagus risotto - there were few beans and scant asparagus - just rice really. The others were generally happy but one didn't find many chicken pieces in his Chicken pie.

  • Af Nick W fra London
    27. januar 2017

    Always warm , welcoming and cozy pub

  • Af Nick W fra London
    16. januar 2017

    Great service , great value as per usual

2 3 Næste side