Avis de The Malt Shovel

4.2
(basé sur 25 avis)
69 Iver Lane, Uxbridge, London, UB8 2JE
25 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Robert C de Hayes
    14 mars 2020

    great food great service great vpalue for money. One of my friends had the fish and chips and it was amazing . All the dishes were spot on. Service was quick and lovely atmosphere. Waitress was friendly and funny..well she laughed at my jokes!!

  • Par Donna J de Iver
    24 octobre 2019

    Phoned for a table last minute , & they squeezed us in , service was excellent as usual , (never had bad service ) food was lovely , tasty plentiful well presented and piping hot , and the log burning fire just finished the evening off x

  • Par P B de Slough
    5 août 2019

    Lovely restaurant, good food, reasonable prices

  • Par Anne R de Slough
    11 novembre 2018

    Lovey place great food nice to see the boats on the canal would reccomend

  • Par Philip C de Reading
    29 août 2017

    Birthday celebration. 5 of us. Starter was Salt and pepper calamari, was really good. Everyone had good food and drink - no complaints. Helpful and supportive staff. Been here lots of times for lunch and dinner and always a pleasure. Will never rate 5 anywhere, as there is always room for improvement - Everyone strives for excellence, but it is just not possible. But you can get really close.

  • Par John C de uxbridge
    8 juillet 2017

    Restaurant clean and tidy, Food was hot and presented well but there was no draught beer which we had been informed of before arrival but they also did not have any bottled beer which we was not made aware of

  • Par Lori C de Slough
    6 juin 2017

    The atmosphere and service was very good. The waitress was polite and friendly. The choice of food was excellent and tasted good. The only complaint is that as soon as the starter plates were taken the main meal came out so no 'breather' between courses. Already planned our next visit.

  • Par Hilary S de Uxbridge
    4 juin 2017

    The 3 people in our party all had the Sunday roast (2 lamb shanks and 1 turkey roast) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The staff were all friendly but professional and efficient. The atmosphere was great. I would certainly eat there again and recommend it to others too!

  • Par Caroline S de Maidenhead
    28 janvier 2017

    I was not impressed by my broad bean and asparagus risotto - there were few beans and scant asparagus - just rice really. The others were generally happy but one didn't find many chicken pieces in his Chicken pie.

  • Par Nick W de London
    27 janvier 2017

    Always warm , welcoming and cozy pub

2 3 Page suivante