Anmeldelser The Old Stables

3.8
(basert på 28 anmeldelser)
Fontwell Park Fontwell Avenue, Fontwell, South East England, BN18 0SY
28 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Rachel F fra Fontwell
    16. september 2019

    I chose the pork dish as a main for £15.95 I was most disappointed to find that it cane with no vegetables at all apart from 3 tiny honey glazed carrots! The cheesecake also cane with no ice cream or cream! The staff were over been to get our visit/meal over with quickly although it was very quiet in there on a Monday evening! She was very polite and pleasant though.

  • Av Sandra B fra Southampton
    1. september 2019

    Great food. Lovely old pub with character. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices. Situated right next door to Fontwell race course if you fancy a flutter on the horses .

  • Av Graham B fra Littlehampton
    16. august 2019

    I've used this restaurant since it first opened and up to know it's been very good. I was taking a relative who came down from London out for a meal. I must admit The Old Stables was not my first choice, but it was the only one that was not full on the time I wanted to book, so I booked it on line, I think I can see why it wasn't full now. It started going down hill when I entered the restaurant as I had to wait quite a time to see a member of staff to make them aware I had arrived. The member of staff who initially came up said he would find someone and went off, I guess he found the lady who was the manageress, she quite abruptly said to him, you do it, quite right too as she was already carrying four drinks in her hands for another customer. He did check us in and took us to our table okay. Another chap then came over and took our order for drinks and main meal all efficiently and was under the supervision of the lady who initially was carrying the four drinks when we came in. The meals arrived okay, I had fish and chips which were okay, my relative had the fish cake . Well we both looked at it as it wasn't exactly large or even medium, it had a few small bits of lettuce on the plate, all of it looked lost on the plate and there was a bowl with some boiled new potatoes, all of it was cooked okay. After that we ordered the mini pud with coffee for dessert, we ordered Butterscotch créme caramel panna cotta, and crumble with Ice cream, one americano with cold milk and one cappachino. Both deserts were presented and cooked okay, but the crumble came with a small pot of custard which had been left standing after it had been heated, so it had a thick plug of skin on top. The coffee's, initially came as two americano's with no milk, so one went back to the counter to get the cold, the other coffee came back more as a latte, I'd given up at this point, and the price of the whole meal was not exactly cheap. Would I recommend it to a friend, NO.

  • Av Linda L fra Littlehampton
    6. mai 2019

    We were very disappointed my dad whose 86 birthday it was found the beef in the stake and ale pie was inedible and my dinner was cold I had the hunters chicken. So not a good experience.

  • Av Linda C fra Worthing
    25. april 2019

    Four of us dined at the Old Stables, Fontwell on Thursday, 25th April, 2019. It was a most enjoyable experience. The ambience is good, the food was very good with one of our party saying it was the best steak she had eaten. The lady who looked after us (unfortunately I cannon remember her name) we very good, knowing when to come to us and when to give us space.

  • Av Christopher J fra Fontwell
    10. mars 2018

    Food was good Service was slow

  • Av Aimee B fra arundel
    17. oktober 2017

    booking was great

  • Av Jean W fra WISBOROUGH GREEN
    22. juli 2017

    Have been to this restaurant on many occasions. Unfortunately last night's experience was dreadful. Two of the three meals had to be sent back . The manager and his staff in the restaurant were great unfortunately on this visit the chef let them down.

  • Av Sally F fra Arundle
    9. juli 2017

    Food was lovely. Service was very slow as there was only one serving. She did her best and was lovely but it was still very slow and not her fault.

  • Av Nicola E fra Arundel
    26. mars 2017

    We booked a table for 2:30. We didn't get seated till 3:00 and our starters arrived at 3:30 a full hour after we had booked . We won't be going back. Staff are friendly and the food was good. They just need more staff.

2 3 Neste side