Reviews of ASK Italian - Oxford

4.3
(gebaseerd op 104 beoordelingen)
5 George Street, Oxford, South East England, OX1 2AT
104 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Kate S uit Oxford
    4 januari 2020

    Nice drinks and food

  • Door Mary C uit Oxford
    28 mei 2019

    Been there for years. Always good

  • Door B uit OXFORD
    11 mei 2019

    Friendly service, better selection of low calorie dishes than before. Tesco Clubcard vouchers used.

  • Door Richard D uit Witney
    6 maart 2019

    Generally good experience

  • Door Sue C uit BANBURY
    2 januari 2019

    We (a group of 9) really enjoyed our dining experience. Table was ready for us, waitresses were very attentive and quick, considering there was only 2 chefs we were all served together and food was delicious and hot. well done all staff. Only moan - not a good smell on entering the restaurant but once at the table did not notice

  • Door Sharon D uit Oxford
    15 december 2018

    Restaurant is quite small and very busy but the service was extremely efficient and we were not made to feel rushed. The food was lovely.

  • Door T J uit Reading
    7 december 2018

    Awful!!

  • Door Sylvia M uit Oxford
    7 juli 2018

    Everything was fine. The kids were well looked after and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Door David P uit Oxford
    21 juni 2018

    Food and Service was fine However, the website booking was misleading in that I booked a 2 course dinner for £9.95 but was told on arrival that this offer expired at 5pm when my booking was for 6.15pm. So I had to pay £15 more than expected. Will not use Bookatable again since it misrepresents prices, Not a fault of the restaurant which was excellent in every other way

  • Door Ronnie B uit Oxford
    21 december 2017

    Table was laid neatly and service came very swiftly throughout! Doughballs went down a success with everyone and then the Risotto con pollo i funghi in the white wine sauce was stunning. 4 of the party finished with the Chocolate Etna which tasted lovely but the chocolate shell on top did not melt with the toffee sauce and was even hard to break with a few whacks of the spoon! Unfortunately, I was unable to use my tastecard which wasn't very useful as I was not made aware beforehand (not on website or email). Other than that small glitch, we received a highly pleasant and enjoyable experience of the restaurant and will certainly continue to eat here on a regular basis!