Bewertungen für Grosvenor Arms at Amba Hotel Grosvenor

3.8
(basierend auf 42 Bewertungen)
101 Buckingham Palace Road, London, London, SW1W 0SJ
42 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Alison B aus Radlett
    6. März 2020

    Don’t order sardines on toast or ask for balsamic vinegar. Sardines should be filleted. Toast thick and unable to cut.

  • Von Paul F aus canterbury
    29. Februar 2020

    Very good service. Th staff dealt with my dairy allergy okay. The furniture in restaurant had improved since we ate there a few months ago.

  • Von Elizabeth J aus St. Leonards-on-Sea
    18. Februar 2020

    Came here for lunch as it's very convenient for Victoria Station. Very pleasant dining, good range of starters and main courses. They were happy to move us to the lounge as we felt that was the nicer room and then offered us an even better table. Service very good.

  • Von Michael O aus London
    25. Dezember 2019

    Came here for Christmas with my family. Was a nice experience.

  • Von peter jackson J aus Westerham
    20. Dezember 2019

    First and foremost this is a magnificent setting in a very convenient location. The service was very good, a wide selection on the menu, and taking into consideration the venue, prices were reasonable.

  • Von Christopher S aus London
    20. Dezember 2019

    Slow service in a not very busy restaurant and overpriced and over cooked chicken.

  • Von Isobel D aus London
    17. Dezember 2019

    Staff were welcoming and attentive without being annoying. The restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the request for a table where we would be able to hear each other had been noted. We enjoyed the food and drinks, finding it difficult to choose because there was such an interesting choice. As we had not met up for a year we were grateful that we were not hassled to leave before we were ready. Thank you to the staff!

  • Von John H aus Barnham
    11. November 2019

    Simple dishes well executed with value for money options in very grand but relaxed surroundings.Service energetic

  • Von Yvonne F aus Rochester Kent
    9. November 2019

    Restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Lunch guest commented that the rice with the curry wasn't very warm - didn't want to send back and make the table wait and the actual curry had a lot of paste in it. Other guest enjoyed her fish dish. Batter on fish slightly over done.

  • Von Barbara A aus Bishops Stortford
    30. Oktober 2019

    My meal was in the Grosvenor Arms. Meal portions were tiny ( and I'm not a big eater). I ordered lemon pavlova for dessert which was just a lump of meringue in the middle of the plate with no lemon flavour, 6 raspberries and a tiny scoop of sorbet. Not good value for money.