Anmeldelser Grosvenor Arms at Amba Hotel Grosvenor

3.8
(basert på 42 anmeldelser)
101 Buckingham Palace Road, London, London, SW1W 0SJ
42 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Alison B fra Radlett
    6. mars 2020

    Don’t order sardines on toast or ask for balsamic vinegar. Sardines should be filleted. Toast thick and unable to cut.

  • Av Paul F fra canterbury
    29. februar 2020

    Very good service. Th staff dealt with my dairy allergy okay. The furniture in restaurant had improved since we ate there a few months ago.

  • Av Elizabeth J fra St. Leonards-on-Sea
    18. februar 2020

    Came here for lunch as it's very convenient for Victoria Station. Very pleasant dining, good range of starters and main courses. They were happy to move us to the lounge as we felt that was the nicer room and then offered us an even better table. Service very good.

  • Av Michael O fra London
    25. desember 2019

    Came here for Christmas with my family. Was a nice experience.

  • Av peter jackson J fra Westerham
    20. desember 2019

    First and foremost this is a magnificent setting in a very convenient location. The service was very good, a wide selection on the menu, and taking into consideration the venue, prices were reasonable.

  • Av Christopher S fra London
    20. desember 2019

    Slow service in a not very busy restaurant and overpriced and over cooked chicken.

  • Av Isobel D fra London
    17. desember 2019

    Staff were welcoming and attentive without being annoying. The restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the request for a table where we would be able to hear each other had been noted. We enjoyed the food and drinks, finding it difficult to choose because there was such an interesting choice. As we had not met up for a year we were grateful that we were not hassled to leave before we were ready. Thank you to the staff!

  • Av John H fra Barnham
    11. november 2019

    Simple dishes well executed with value for money options in very grand but relaxed surroundings.Service energetic

  • Av Yvonne F fra Rochester Kent
    9. november 2019

    Restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Lunch guest commented that the rice with the curry wasn't very warm - didn't want to send back and make the table wait and the actual curry had a lot of paste in it. Other guest enjoyed her fish dish. Batter on fish slightly over done.

  • Av Barbara A fra Bishops Stortford
    30. oktober 2019

    My meal was in the Grosvenor Arms. Meal portions were tiny ( and I'm not a big eater). I ordered lemon pavlova for dessert which was just a lump of meringue in the middle of the plate with no lemon flavour, 6 raspberries and a tiny scoop of sorbet. Not good value for money.