Reviews of Grosvenor Arms at Amba Hotel Grosvenor

3.8
(gebaseerd op 39 beoordelingen)
101 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 0SJ
39 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Michael O uit London
    25 december 2019

    Came here for Christmas with my family. Was a nice experience.

  • Door peter jackson J uit Westerham
    20 december 2019

    First and foremost this is a magnificent setting in a very convenient location. The service was very good, a wide selection on the menu, and taking into consideration the venue, prices were reasonable.

  • Door Christopher S uit London
    20 december 2019

    Slow service in a not very busy restaurant and overpriced and over cooked chicken.

  • Door Isobel D uit London
    17 december 2019

    Staff were welcoming and attentive without being annoying. The restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the request for a table where we would be able to hear each other had been noted. We enjoyed the food and drinks, finding it difficult to choose because there was such an interesting choice. As we had not met up for a year we were grateful that we were not hassled to leave before we were ready. Thank you to the staff!

  • Door John H uit Barnham
    11 november 2019

    Simple dishes well executed with value for money options in very grand but relaxed surroundings.Service energetic

  • Door Yvonne F uit Rochester Kent
    9 november 2019

    Restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Lunch guest commented that the rice with the curry wasn't very warm - didn't want to send back and make the table wait and the actual curry had a lot of paste in it. Other guest enjoyed her fish dish. Batter on fish slightly over done.

  • Door Barbara A uit Bishops Stortford
    30 oktober 2019

    My meal was in the Grosvenor Arms. Meal portions were tiny ( and I'm not a big eater). I ordered lemon pavlova for dessert which was just a lump of meringue in the middle of the plate with no lemon flavour, 6 raspberries and a tiny scoop of sorbet. Not good value for money.

  • Door Marty W uit Essex
    24 oktober 2019

    N/A

  • Door M S uit London
    23 oktober 2019

    Food surprisingly poor for a large hotel. Drinks good. Service, on the other hand, exceptional. Ambience good for a long reunion lunch.

  • Door Carolyn D D uit London
    22 oktober 2019

    Really nice and friendly place to meet and chat informally. Staff a delight, environment quite lovely... fish and chips really was amazing but the desserts were not great. We would go again...??