Anmeldelser The Terrace Restaurant and Bar

4.3
(basert på 235 anmeldelser)
Amba Hotel Charing Cross The Strand, London, London, WC2N 5HX
235 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Pen L fra London
    29. februar 2020

    The staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Av Simon S fra Greenhithe
    15. februar 2020

    The food and service were excellent

  • Av David G fra Lydney
    27. januar 2020

    The view from the restaurant and setting was stunning. The service friendly, efficient and very professional and the food was just outstanding. We would certainly visit again next time we are in London.

  • Av Christopher W fra Reading
    20. januar 2020

    Service was attentive and the food good. The only downside was that workers arrived to change the flags outside on a very cold day. The external doors can't be closed from the outside and so the draught through the restaurant was particularly unpleasant. The restaurant staff did their best to keep the door closed but lunchtime seemed a rather strange time to organise the work outside.

  • Av Christina D fra London
    2. januar 2020

    Lovely meal could cater for me being coeliac! But would say the service is very slow!

  • Av Alison P fra London
    1. januar 2020

    This is an excellent venue very quiet for central london and the food is good ideal for our family party Service good but the order was taken wrongly and no compensation offered really no excuse as we were the only customers Will be back and will recommend think a one off mistake

  • Av Sammim A fra London
    28. desember 2019

    The restaurant is lovely, I’d visited before and requested our seating to be in the terrace part which it was. I did tell the lady when I booked that it was my nieces 18th birthday and it be nice if they’d do a little something, she said they would but they didn’t. We opted for cream tea, previously we had afternoon tea, it felt the scones were too big and not warm and felt very flowery and heavy when eating. Overall the ambiance was lovely but disappointed with the food. The service was ok it was better the first time I visited, the lady serving us looked like she was rushed and we were never asked if we wanted our tea topped up with hot water.

  • Av Mrs Judith W fra Reading
    22. desember 2019

    We had a lovely seat in the dinning room but it would have been better if the table was turned so that we could both look out of the window. The waitress was very friendly and efficient and the food was not too long a wait. I had a pizza which was lovely. My husband had a curry which tasted a little too much of tomato for his taste. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Av A B fra Camberley
    14. desember 2019

    Love this hotel, hidden gem in the middle of busy London. Staff extremely welcoming especially at reception. Great views of Trafalgar Square. Serving staff very professional and discrete. Great fish and chips.

  • Av Janet R fra Epsom
    14. desember 2019

    Five of us enjoyed a relaxed lunch here, as we have done many times before. The menu offers plenty of variety for us all, and the waitress was very pleasant and didn't rush us, so we were able to enjoy our time together over lunch.