Opiniones sobre The Anchor Inn - Wirral

3.9
(basado en 50 opiniones)
1 Thurstaston Road Irby, Wirral, North West England, CH61 0HA
50 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Simon K desde West Kirby
    8 de marzo de 2020

    The food was very good, the service was excellent . I will be returning in the future and would recommend this pub. There was a lovely atmosphere.

  • Por Sue M desde Birkenhead
    23 de diciembre de 2019

    Lovely food in a relaxed atmosphere!!

  • Por Karen C desde Wirral
    27 de octubre de 2019

    Very good, friendly service. Food was good. The roasts were great. Salmon was ok. Disappointed with side dishes...dish of samphire ....tiny portion & cold, where was the spinachdish of rosemary potatoes were small, not hot, greasy. Pud was lovely. Overall a nice visit for a late Sunday lunch. Thank you.

  • Por Ceri B desde Wirral
    15 de junio de 2019

    Really good food and an excellent menu selection

  • Por Andy J desde Wirral
    15 de junio de 2019

    Ccc

  • Por Cathy G desde Wirral
    27 de julio de 2018

    Good atmosphere, and friendly service. Wide range of draught beers is a plus. I Havent favourite dishes as only had the one.....

  • Por Ann G desde Irby. Wirral
    23 de marzo de 2018

    We are fairly regular diners at the Anchor although haven’t been for a while. We were disappointed with this visit because all the food was on the plate and therefore a choice of portion size and preferred choice of veg were not options. There was far too much on my plate which spoilt the meal. Also we felt the waitresses were rather abrupt. Sorry!!!

  • Por Jane S desde Wirral
    9 de marzo de 2018

    Just about average

  • Por Lyn M desde Maidstone Kent
    4 de diciembre de 2017

    The restaurant looks great. Wonderful ambience. Friendly staff and food was excellent. We all had something different and each dish was very tasty.

  • Por Angela C desde Wirral
    12 de noviembre de 2017

    Good cask ale selection. Menu has good variety but not too extensive. Good to see sweet potato chips as an option. Service attentive without making one feel rushed. Nice atmosphere.