Anmeldelser The Anchor Inn - Wirral

3.9
(basert på 50 anmeldelser)
1 Thurstaston Road Irby, Wirral, North West England, CH61 0HA
50 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Simon K fra West Kirby
    8. mars 2020

    The food was very good, the service was excellent . I will be returning in the future and would recommend this pub. There was a lovely atmosphere.

  • Av Sue M fra Birkenhead
    23. desember 2019

    Lovely food in a relaxed atmosphere!!

  • Av Karen C fra Wirral
    27. oktober 2019

    Very good, friendly service. Food was good. The roasts were great. Salmon was ok. Disappointed with side dishes...dish of samphire ....tiny portion & cold, where was the spinachdish of rosemary potatoes were small, not hot, greasy. Pud was lovely. Overall a nice visit for a late Sunday lunch. Thank you.

  • Av Ceri B fra Wirral
    15. juni 2019

    Really good food and an excellent menu selection

  • Av Andy J fra Wirral
    15. juni 2019

    Ccc

  • Av Cathy G fra Wirral
    27. juli 2018

    Good atmosphere, and friendly service. Wide range of draught beers is a plus. I Havent favourite dishes as only had the one.....

  • Av Ann G fra Irby. Wirral
    23. mars 2018

    We are fairly regular diners at the Anchor although haven’t been for a while. We were disappointed with this visit because all the food was on the plate and therefore a choice of portion size and preferred choice of veg were not options. There was far too much on my plate which spoilt the meal. Also we felt the waitresses were rather abrupt. Sorry!!!

  • Av Jane S fra Wirral
    9. mars 2018

    Just about average

  • Av Lyn M fra Maidstone Kent
    4. desember 2017

    The restaurant looks great. Wonderful ambience. Friendly staff and food was excellent. We all had something different and each dish was very tasty.

  • Av Angela C fra Wirral
    12. november 2017

    Good cask ale selection. Menu has good variety but not too extensive. Good to see sweet potato chips as an option. Service attentive without making one feel rushed. Nice atmosphere.