Opiniones sobre The Castle - Wakefield

4.5
(basado en 44 opiniones)
232 Barnsley Rd, Wakefield, Yorkshire, WF2 6AS
44 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por George Nairn-Briggs N desde WAKEFIELD
    13 de octubre de 2020

    Seana, our server, greeted us with warmth and efficiency. our table was ready and ordering our drinks swiftly dealt with. Food excellent. Good menu and good value and quality of food and drink as well as service

  • Por lorraine berry B desde wakefield
    26 de enero de 2020

    the food was exallant and the refurbishment of the pub was very tastfully done

  • Por Lesley B desde Wakefield
    11 de septiembre de 2019

    We entered the Castle to be greeted by the bar person, she was a little bit brusque, asked what we wanted to drink, not if we were there to dine. The table we went to sit at had a spillage on it, I went to the bar and asked if they had a cloth to wipe the table, she gave me some blue tissue paper and a spray bottle. She didn't say, I'll do it or get someone to do it, it looked like I was doing it myself. A male bar tender/waiter said that he would come and do it. We sat down and chatted over our drinks. When we decided to go to the restaurant, we stood and waited for someone to show us to our table, it took a little while before someone came over. He then went to the table, didn't ask us to follow. We went through, sat at the table where he was putting the menus. After that, all went well. The waitress who looked after us did exactly that. The food was lovely, nicely cooked and very flavoursome. A nice amount of time in between courses and not at all rushed. just the way I like it.

  • Por George N desde Wakefield
    7 de agosto de 2019

    Leona had our table ready and was attentive to our needs without being "in the way". The menu was varied and fairly priced. The drinks were well prepared. The food was well cooked and delicous

  • Por George N desde Wakefield
    25 de julio de 2019

    Although they had been on duty for the best part of a very hot day, Lydia, Emma and Dan were genuine in their welcome and attentive to our requests. The food and drinks were excellent, good value and well presented as well as being very good value

  • Por Peter B desde Wakefield
    5 de junio de 2019

    The service by Kirsty was excellent. The meal was well presented and we couldn’t fault it at all. Thank you The only thing I would say is the decor needs a bit of TLC

  • Por Ann M desde WAKEFIELD
    27 de abril de 2019

    Great service , staff amazing, great dining . Had tempura mushrooms, gorgeous pie , then brulee, will definitely return

  • Por George N desde Wakefield
    17 de octubre de 2018

    Excellent lunch time experience. Leona welcomed us warmly and showed us to our table which was laid out ready for us. The menu was varied and well priced. The service was efficient and friendly.

  • Por Neville N desde Wakefield
    12 de junio de 2018

    Nothing much to say. Atmosphere a bit cold as there was very few diners.

  • Por Graham Y desde Wakefield
    5 de junio de 2018

    Very goodness