Bewertungen für The Fishery Inn

4.1
(basierend auf 33 Bewertungen)
2 Fishery Road, Hemel Hempstead, South East England, HP1 1NA
33 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von John F aus Hemel Hempstead
    15. Dezember 2019

    The food was adequate if you did not mind the roast pork being cold.The service seemed haphazard. I did appreciate your being able to fit an extra person in as I was booking - though, unfortunately, the extra person did not turn up for lunch

  • Von Sarah F aus Hemel Hempstead
    6. September 2019

    I always have a fantastic meal here. The food is superb. The waitress is exceptional. The atmosphere is great.

  • Von Marion K aus Hemel hempstead
    12. Juli 2019

    Dirty seats, hot restaurant with no windows that could be open, so went to eat in the garden, most chairs there covered in bird poo, no parasols , ordered a bottle of wine and was told to go outside to find my own wine cooler and bring it back and would be given some ice. Food disgusting, swimming in grease and no staff around to complain to as the 3 people serving food and drink were so run off there feet . I did ask the young boy serving us to tell the manager about the food, but didn't here anything from the manager or anyone else. Not a good experience, spoilt a lovely afternoon with friends that i hadn't seen for ages. I understand that maybe the outside chairs are hard to keep clean but the inside fabric seats were very stained and dirty, that does not make you feel that it a ver hygienic place to eat.

  • Von Sharon S aus London
    26. Mai 2019

    The mezze was very tasty and well Presented. The fish and chips were great. However The wait for the food was far too long. Also it was so hot and there seems to be no Opening windows! Air con not working.

  • Von Louise H aus Hemel Hempstead
    23. Februar 2019

    We had 7 ladies getting together for the prosecco and 2 course meal offer. Generally it was nice. I was on the soft drinks option but the others were on prosecco. We were told that as soon as our drinks were empty they would be topped up straightaway, this didn't happen quick enough for my guests. I know the restaurant was busy as it was a lovely sunny day but they weren't too impressed. The food was very nice. I wasn't too impressedxwith my mango, fruit eton mess. Hardly any meringue. Generally though they all commented that the food was very Good!!

  • Von Roy B aus Hemel Hempstead
    16. Januar 2019

    Main course was could have been warm

  • Von Rosie K aus Hemel Hempstead
    12. Dezember 2018

    Lovely food. Reasonably good service and great atmosphere.

  • Von Andrew R aus Nr stalbans
    2. Dezember 2018

    We found that the service was excellent no waiting a long time between meals and we all enjoyed our roasts .But i will say the vegetables could have been a little hotter but overall very good and we will certainly be back.

  • Von Marion T aus Redbourn
    25. September 2018

    Food was excellent, staff very welcoming and waiter really helpful

  • Von Julie H aus London
    3. Juni 2018

    Enjoyed the roast. Good value for money. Staff friendly and efficient.