Anmeldelser The Fishery Inn

4.1
(basert på 33 anmeldelser)
2 Fishery Road, Hemel Hempstead, South East England, HP1 1NA
33 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av John F fra Hemel Hempstead
    15. desember 2019

    The food was adequate if you did not mind the roast pork being cold.The service seemed haphazard. I did appreciate your being able to fit an extra person in as I was booking - though, unfortunately, the extra person did not turn up for lunch

  • Av Sarah F fra Hemel Hempstead
    6. september 2019

    I always have a fantastic meal here. The food is superb. The waitress is exceptional. The atmosphere is great.

  • Av Marion K fra Hemel hempstead
    12. juli 2019

    Dirty seats, hot restaurant with no windows that could be open, so went to eat in the garden, most chairs there covered in bird poo, no parasols , ordered a bottle of wine and was told to go outside to find my own wine cooler and bring it back and would be given some ice. Food disgusting, swimming in grease and no staff around to complain to as the 3 people serving food and drink were so run off there feet . I did ask the young boy serving us to tell the manager about the food, but didn't here anything from the manager or anyone else. Not a good experience, spoilt a lovely afternoon with friends that i hadn't seen for ages. I understand that maybe the outside chairs are hard to keep clean but the inside fabric seats were very stained and dirty, that does not make you feel that it a ver hygienic place to eat.

  • Av Sharon S fra London
    26. mai 2019

    The mezze was very tasty and well Presented. The fish and chips were great. However The wait for the food was far too long. Also it was so hot and there seems to be no Opening windows! Air con not working.

  • Av Louise H fra Hemel Hempstead
    23. februar 2019

    We had 7 ladies getting together for the prosecco and 2 course meal offer. Generally it was nice. I was on the soft drinks option but the others were on prosecco. We were told that as soon as our drinks were empty they would be topped up straightaway, this didn't happen quick enough for my guests. I know the restaurant was busy as it was a lovely sunny day but they weren't too impressed. The food was very nice. I wasn't too impressedxwith my mango, fruit eton mess. Hardly any meringue. Generally though they all commented that the food was very Good!!

  • Av Roy B fra Hemel Hempstead
    16. januar 2019

    Main course was could have been warm

  • Av Rosie K fra Hemel Hempstead
    12. desember 2018

    Lovely food. Reasonably good service and great atmosphere.

  • Av Andrew R fra Nr stalbans
    2. desember 2018

    We found that the service was excellent no waiting a long time between meals and we all enjoyed our roasts .But i will say the vegetables could have been a little hotter but overall very good and we will certainly be back.

  • Av Marion T fra Redbourn
    25. september 2018

    Food was excellent, staff very welcoming and waiter really helpful

  • Av Julie H fra London
    3. juni 2018

    Enjoyed the roast. Good value for money. Staff friendly and efficient.