Reviews of The Fishery Inn

4.1
(gebaseerd op 33 beoordelingen)
2 Fishery Road, Hemel Hempstead, South East England, HP1 1NA
33 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door John F uit Hemel Hempstead
    15 december 2019

    The food was adequate if you did not mind the roast pork being cold.The service seemed haphazard. I did appreciate your being able to fit an extra person in as I was booking - though, unfortunately, the extra person did not turn up for lunch

  • Door Sarah F uit Hemel Hempstead
    6 september 2019

    I always have a fantastic meal here. The food is superb. The waitress is exceptional. The atmosphere is great.

  • Door Marion K uit Hemel hempstead
    12 juli 2019

    Dirty seats, hot restaurant with no windows that could be open, so went to eat in the garden, most chairs there covered in bird poo, no parasols , ordered a bottle of wine and was told to go outside to find my own wine cooler and bring it back and would be given some ice. Food disgusting, swimming in grease and no staff around to complain to as the 3 people serving food and drink were so run off there feet . I did ask the young boy serving us to tell the manager about the food, but didn't here anything from the manager or anyone else. Not a good experience, spoilt a lovely afternoon with friends that i hadn't seen for ages. I understand that maybe the outside chairs are hard to keep clean but the inside fabric seats were very stained and dirty, that does not make you feel that it a ver hygienic place to eat.

  • Door Sharon S uit London
    26 mei 2019

    The mezze was very tasty and well Presented. The fish and chips were great. However The wait for the food was far too long. Also it was so hot and there seems to be no Opening windows! Air con not working.

  • Door Louise H uit Hemel Hempstead
    23 februari 2019

    We had 7 ladies getting together for the prosecco and 2 course meal offer. Generally it was nice. I was on the soft drinks option but the others were on prosecco. We were told that as soon as our drinks were empty they would be topped up straightaway, this didn't happen quick enough for my guests. I know the restaurant was busy as it was a lovely sunny day but they weren't too impressed. The food was very nice. I wasn't too impressedxwith my mango, fruit eton mess. Hardly any meringue. Generally though they all commented that the food was very Good!!

  • Door Roy B uit Hemel Hempstead
    16 januari 2019

    Main course was could have been warm

  • Door Rosie K uit Hemel Hempstead
    12 december 2018

    Lovely food. Reasonably good service and great atmosphere.

  • Door Andrew R uit Nr stalbans
    2 december 2018

    We found that the service was excellent no waiting a long time between meals and we all enjoyed our roasts .But i will say the vegetables could have been a little hotter but overall very good and we will certainly be back.

  • Door Marion T uit Redbourn
    25 september 2018

    Food was excellent, staff very welcoming and waiter really helpful

  • Door Julie H uit London
    3 juni 2018

    Enjoyed the roast. Good value for money. Staff friendly and efficient.