Opiniones sobre The Golden Ball

4.2
(basado en 77 opiniones)
Turner Lane, Whiston, Yorkshire, S60 4HY
77 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Caroline H desde Sheffield
    17 de octubre de 2020

    Fantastic food and service!

  • Por Graham M desde Rotherhan
    6 de octubre de 2019

    We all (4) had Sunday lunch. All the meals were very good. Meat tender, hot vegetables and not over faced. The service was also very good. We will definitely be returning.

  • Por Mrs Joan P desde ROTHERHAM
    18 de agosto de 2019

    12 of us went for a birthday meal to celebrate my daughter and granddaughters birthdays. The food was excellent and our waitress was very patient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and no one rushed us. Would go again.

  • Por Kelly G desde Rotherham
    4 de febrero de 2019

    We opted for the 2 course for £18.50 half of the menu was pizza to which they did not have any pizza dough left and one of the options for a starter was ribs to which they didn’t have either? I don’t think they should be advertising a menu when half the options are missing and it was only 6pm?? Replace the ingredients or give alternative options on the menu! The food was ok, drinks expensive and service was a little on the slow side. Would I return? Maybe for lunch when they’d possibly have a full menu available.

  • Por Vivienne B desde Rotherham
    20 de diciembre de 2018

    Enjoyed a lovely lunch for two ladies - steak pie & chicken pie respectively with lovely veggies - perfect warming food for a drab winter's day.

  • Por M. B desde Sheffield
    24 de noviembre de 2018

    We had a table for 8 booked to celebrate a friend’s birthday, at 19.30. We were shown to our table at19.50 and they set the table for us. The young waiter was very pleasant , gave us menus and asked what we would like to drink( some of the drinks finally came 30 mins later but we had to ask for the bottle of wine and wine glasses several times.) When he took our order he said there was only one soup left and no steak and ale pie so some of our group had to choose again. One of our group had the soup but had to send it back as it was lukewarm and needed reheating. Our main course finally arrived. Five of us had the Hunters chicken, it was below average, the chicken being dry and chewy. We did not have a dessert but did have coffees / teas. We were just about the last to leave at 22.45. The waiter did his best and kept apologising for the wait etc. The venue was extremely busy and very understaffed for the number of people dining. The barman was on his own at one point trying to serve people at the bar and get the drinks ordered at tables.

  • Por Alan W desde Rotherham
    4 de noviembre de 2018

    It was a good meal and I will be going back some time soon

  • Por Peter P desde Rotherham District
    7 de septiembre de 2018

    Good service, enjoyable meal.

  • Por Paul O desde Rotherham
    4 de agosto de 2018

    The golden ball has improved over the last year but is still up to the very fine standard of few tears back. The new decor is vast improvement

  • Por Lindsey G desde Rotherham
    28 de abril de 2018

    Hunters chicken and venison were lovely but the steaks were not great!! Lovely venue , but service rather slow, had to remind about drinks order and water I had asked for again. Was an early booking 6.15pm