Anmeldelser Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Edinburgh

3.9
(basert på 94 anmeldelser)
11 Bristo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 1EZ
94 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Trisha E fra Edinburgh
    19. november 2018

    It was perfect. We eat here on special occasions, 2-3x a year. Always excellent.

  • Av Pamela G fra Edinburgh
    25. juli 2018

    We were a group of 8 and had a private area of the dining room. Water was already on the table and bread and oil. We were given a glass of prosecco on arrival. Menu was changed from the one we had seen, but choices were fine, apart from the desserts which were nothing exciting. We had a small issue with the bill and being told we had to pay the service charge which is of course discretionary. On a positive note the Singapore Sling cocktail was fabulous.

  • Av Georges A fra Edinburgh
    29. juni 2018

    The quality of food was poor and if it was not for getting a free glass of prosecco as part of the offer I would have returned both the starter and main course. I will not be going back! The service staff were lovely and made up for the food.

  • Av Danielle M fra edinburgh
    23. juni 2018

    Excellent

  • Av Tweed T fra Edinburgh
    16. februar 2018

    Starter was tasty we both had mushrooms on brioche. The choice of mains on the lunch set menu was very restrictive Mussels, Toulouse Sausage. Aubergine with tomato and Halumi. Nothing really that appealing. Creme Brule dessert was also nice. Cheese board was fairly sparce with 3 little crackers.

  • Av Alistair F fra Edinburgh
    18. januar 2018

    We had a pre-theatre 2-course meal which was very good value. Good setting, friendly efficient staff.

  • Av Arthur M fra Edinburgh
    20. desember 2017

    Had pre theatre dinner here for second timeAnother very good meal.The venison game pudding was particularly enjoyed.No time for sweet due to time constraints.Will be back soon

  • Av Susan G fra Edinburgh
    17. august 2017

    Lovely meal and very pleasant helpful staff.Rib eye steak was excellent.

  • Av I W fra Edinburgh
    6. juli 2017

    Set lunch menu with excellent choice and interestingly presented. Very attractive setting within a jumble of old buildings and much more exciting than the street view would suggest. "Free" wine on the bookatable deal was dull but as it was a freeby compared to the walk-in menu then shouldn't complain. Service and presentation good - bordering on the over attentive. A chunk missing from the disabled WC seat was not expected in a hotel of this quality.

  • Av Emma B fra Edinburgh
    4. juli 2017

    The lights, food was bland, bread was good.