Opiniones sobre The Angel - Broomfield

4.1
(basado en 47 opiniones)
160 Main Road Broomfield, Chelmsford, East of England, CM1 7AH  
47 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Samantha W desde broomfield
    16 de febrero de 2020

    was a lovely meal and great service. Staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Por Paul M desde Saffron Walden
    25 de marzo de 2018

    Sunday lunch was very good . waitress very friendly and efficient . I would visit again

  • Por Brian O desde Chelmsford
    9 de marzo de 2018

    Food good service good despite being very busy

  • Por Bob B desde Chelmsford
    30 de diciembre de 2017

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good quality and reasonably priced. The whole ambience was pleasant, not noisy.Who wants to shout to be heard?

  • Por Jacqueline W desde Bloomfield chelmsford
    18 de noviembre de 2017

    Service a little slow considering not busy. We had to keep asking for orders to be taken. My mini dessert with coffee was ridiculous pecan pie 1cm wide by 6cm long with a normal coffee embarrassing. My friend had a 'mess' which was huge.

  • Por Mary J desde chelmsford
    7 de octubre de 2017

    Fine

  • Por Maura A desde Chelmsford
    6 de agosto de 2017

    First time visiting here for Sunday lunch and wasn't disappointed! Service and food was great. Not as busy as most places to eat on a Sunday so easy to book a table. Would highly recommend.

  • Por Christine M desde Chelmsford
    28 de julio de 2017

    Very good service and meal. Food was well above normal pub grub. Will be back soon.

  • Por Jeanette S desde Chelmsford
    8 de julio de 2017

    Went to the Angel pub last night with some friends. Resturant very clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. 2 of us went for the steak offer. Steaks were cooked to perfection. The waiting time between courses were perfect. Lovely evening overall. The only thing that spoilt it was some unruly kids hanging on the doors by the restuarant. Could do with some signs really.

  • Por Eileen B desde Chelmsford
    13 de abril de 2017

    I work across the road from the Angel, Broomfield so our company regularly uses this pub/restaurant. The friendliness of the staff is very hit and miss, as is the reservation of tables. Although as a company we spend a lot of money at this pub, this has never been recognised. As we are regulars, we would like to be treated as such and given a friendly welcome. Unfortunately this has never been the case, perhaps this should be looked into! Fyi our comany is Advance Wealth Ltd! Our only reason for continuing to visit is the convenience of the location.Therefore the rating for this pub is POOR!