Anmeldelser The Angel - Broomfield

4.1
(basert på 47 anmeldelser)
160 Main Road Broomfield, Chelmsford, East of England, CM1 7AH  
47 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Samantha W fra broomfield
    16. februar 2020

    was a lovely meal and great service. Staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Av Paul M fra Saffron Walden
    25. mars 2018

    Sunday lunch was very good . waitress very friendly and efficient . I would visit again

  • Av Brian O fra Chelmsford
    9. mars 2018

    Food good service good despite being very busy

  • Av Bob B fra Chelmsford
    30. desember 2017

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good quality and reasonably priced. The whole ambience was pleasant, not noisy.Who wants to shout to be heard?

  • Av Jacqueline W fra Bloomfield chelmsford
    18. november 2017

    Service a little slow considering not busy. We had to keep asking for orders to be taken. My mini dessert with coffee was ridiculous pecan pie 1cm wide by 6cm long with a normal coffee embarrassing. My friend had a 'mess' which was huge.

  • Av Mary J fra chelmsford
    7. oktober 2017

    Fine

  • Av Maura A fra Chelmsford
    6. august 2017

    First time visiting here for Sunday lunch and wasn't disappointed! Service and food was great. Not as busy as most places to eat on a Sunday so easy to book a table. Would highly recommend.

  • Av Christine M fra Chelmsford
    28. juli 2017

    Very good service and meal. Food was well above normal pub grub. Will be back soon.

  • Av Jeanette S fra Chelmsford
    8. juli 2017

    Went to the Angel pub last night with some friends. Resturant very clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. 2 of us went for the steak offer. Steaks were cooked to perfection. The waiting time between courses were perfect. Lovely evening overall. The only thing that spoilt it was some unruly kids hanging on the doors by the restuarant. Could do with some signs really.

  • Av Eileen B fra Chelmsford
    13. april 2017

    I work across the road from the Angel, Broomfield so our company regularly uses this pub/restaurant. The friendliness of the staff is very hit and miss, as is the reservation of tables. Although as a company we spend a lot of money at this pub, this has never been recognised. As we are regulars, we would like to be treated as such and given a friendly welcome. Unfortunately this has never been the case, perhaps this should be looked into! Fyi our comany is Advance Wealth Ltd! Our only reason for continuing to visit is the convenience of the location.Therefore the rating for this pub is POOR!