Anmeldelser The Badger - Newcastle

3.9
(basert på 58 anmeldelser)
Street Houses Ponteland, Newcastle upon Tyne, North East England, NE20 9BT
58 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Wendy H fra Newcastle
    22. desember 2019

    Very poor Xmas lunch, no sprouts, Yorkshire puddings, stuffing or mash - yes old people like mashy stuff!! . Forgot the parsnips, too little gravy, one piece of broccoli and four roast potatoes which were hard and tepid. Then an overdose of carrots on plate - yes we know there cheap!! Turkey was nice though. Did complain. Unlikely to return

  • Av Kate F fra South shields
    3. mars 2019

    Best Sunday lunch we’ve ever had!

  • Av Christine S fra North Tyneside
    8. desember 2018

    Very pleasant lunch, fish goujons for one and ham & cheese melt fir the other diner. Ample portion and nice atmosphere.

  • Av Shirley M fra Newcastle
    11. november 2018

    Very enjoyable Sunday lunch, very busy but service was good, staff pleasant. I thought the cauliflower cheese shouldn’t have been an added on extra. maybe served in place of one of the other vegetables, if wanted

  • Av Denis M fra Wallsend
    4. juli 2018

    The Badger offers a varied menu to suit all tastes,from steaks to fish dishes with an equally good range of deserts.Comfortable surroundings add to the pleasure of enjoying a well prepared meal.

  • Av Jacki H fra Newcastle
    10. mars 2018

    Very very slow. I think the kitchen was understaffed but did their best.

  • Av John M fra Newcastle
    3. februar 2018

    We liked the offer of a mini-pudding plus hot drink as an alternative to a full pudding.

  • Av Andrew P fra Ponteland
    26. januar 2018

    The food is always good at the Badger but the service was awful. Got there at 6.00pm it took 2.30 hours to have two courses. Had to ask for service twice. Don't blame staff there are not enough of them.

  • Av Susan D fra Newcastle
    8. desember 2017

    My friend and I visited The Badger on Friday 8th December and chose from the Christmas Fayre menu. My friend had turkey and said it was very nice. I chose the beef and was rather disappointed with that. I thought there was little beef and a bit fatty although it was tender. There was very little potato and I thought that was rather tasteless and the carrots were very hard. In all fairness it was what was described in the menu just too little of it. We noted that two meals on the next table were returned although I don’t know the reason for that. The creme brûlée and cookie which we both had for dessert was perfect. We both agreed that the meal overall was ok but would have been disappointed if it had been Christmas Day as we usually have Christmas Day with our families at a Vintage Inn.

  • Av Mark A fra Blyth
    28. august 2017

    The service was great, plenty time between starter and main. The food was brilliant.