Opiniones sobre The Smuggler's Rest

3.3
(basado en 42 opiniones)
South Coast Road Telscombe Cliffs, Peacehaven, E Sussex, BN10 7BE
42 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Jacky R desde Bn10
    20 de diciembre de 2019

    Lovely

  • Por Val G desde Brighton
    16 de diciembre de 2018

    Food lovely staff very gd but it was col re no central heating on it was chilly in the restaurants very simple process

  • Por Linda F desde Seaford
    28 de enero de 2018

    The manager and his staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. I assume that vintage inns are running the restaurant without enough staff and it's very unfair on the staff having to deal with the complaints. There was a 15 minute wait when we arrived to get a table which was booked and to order drinks. We ordered food at the bar but sadly when it arrived 4 out of the 7 meals were cold. Two had beef which was so tough we were unable to eat it. I am not one who likes to complain but I did have a quiet word with the manager and things were dealt with. The Smugglers rest is a lovely venue and we were looking forward to our family gathering. I feel Vintage inns need to support their lovely staff and give them the back up to run the venue as it should be. I would certainly hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

  • Por Lynne F desde Peacehaven sussex
    15 de diciembre de 2017

    Dined here several times always hoping the next would be better. Occasionally had a reasonable meal. Under staffed. Long wait to be seated,long wait to have order taken. And long wait for food to arrive. Had Christmas dinner, was terrible. Turkey dry,veg hard,sausage and stuffing I couldn’t cut. Sent it back. I did get a free dessert for compensation, although it didn’t improve my experience. Will not visit again, they have used up all their chances.

  • Por Karen B desde Brighton
    8 de septiembre de 2017

    Not as good as expected. No chicken available, run out of cream and coffee machine turned off at 10pm

  • Por Ailsa S desde Brighton
    26 de agosto de 2017

    My experience was so disappointing. Not enough staff, long wait for food, lots of dishes no longer available, food very bland, tasteless, unimaginative. One of our party ordered the Caesar Salad and it came minus the lardons, anchovies and croutons!

  • Por Linda S desde Brighton
    28 de julio de 2017

    Cosy, friendly atmosphere. Great food. Good service.

  • Por Diane W desde Newhaven
    27 de julio de 2017

    Pleasant enough evening, 3 lamb shanks were only luke warm. But my friends wouldn't complain. I had cod and chips which was hot and very tasty. Service was quite slow but we were a group of 6 who where busy chatting so it didn't matter too much.

  • Por Debbie W desde Stone Cross
    2 de julio de 2017

    Extremely disappointed. Despite booking a table, when we arrived we were told that we had to sit in the bar area and order our own food as there was no waitress service in this area. The food took 40 minutes to arrive and one of the meals was wrong and had to be changed. The food was also cold.

  • Por Teresa P desde Peacehaven
    22 de abril de 2017

    THINK SERVICE COULD BE AT THE LEAST 75% BETTER NO CUTLERY ON TABLE ASKED BUT NEVER CAME STARTERS NOT OVER WARM AND THEY NEVER CLEARED THE DISHES TILL THEY BOUGHT THE MAIN COURSE. WHICH WAS AGAIN LUKEWARM AND NOT PRESENTED WELL IE I HAD STEAK WAS GARNISHED WITH 2 RED LEAVES AND NO OTHER SALAD , FRIENDS FISH CHIPS ALMOST GHOST LIKE AS NOT YELLOW AND CRISPY. OTHERS ALL HAD FAULTS CHICKEN PIE PASTRY NOT COOKED THROUGH ALL SOGGY. Hunters chicken looked as others did thrown on plate