Anmeldelser The Balloch House

4.4
(basert på 15 anmeldelser)
Balloch Road Balloch, Alexandria, Scotland, G83 8LQ
15 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Thomas R fra Dumbarton
    7. april 2019

    Excellent service and meal.

  • Av Anne D fra Alexandria
    17. juni 2017

    Being local I have eaten at Balloch House many times, while the restaurant was very busy it being a Saturday night, both the food and the service were excellent.

  • Av Liana H fra Edinburgh
    9. april 2017

    The food was really good, it is a nice traditional feel pub. Sadly items from the menu were not available and the person serving did not tell us about many of them until after we had chosen. It looked like they had had a busy day and were a bit tired.

  • Av Jane H fra Glasgow
    5. november 2016

    Shown to table as soon as we entered resturant. Lovely homely feel on entering made to feel welcome. Started with Patte which was excellent then Chicken Rendang which was delicious, could not have sweet as too full. Wil be back.

  • Av Jane H fra Paisley
    25. oktober 2016

    Great ambience made to feel very welcome by staff. Lovely setting for a meal whether snack of full dining experience. Food excellent, Hunters Chicken brilliant, really warm and very tasty also Apple Pie and custard. Mmmmmmmmmmm. My friend has been raving about it and can't wait to go back.

  • Av Laurence C fra Glasgow
    20. oktober 2016

    Very attentive service and a really tasty meal.

  • Av Jane H fra Paisley
    19. oktober 2016

    Welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. Setting lovely with homely feeling. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food served quickly and very good. Our Grandkids enjoyed the experience and are asking when they can go back.

  • Av Derek B fra Stockport
    6. september 2016

    Fish and chips and steak. Service was excellent with friendly staff.

  • Av Cobus V fra London
    26. juni 2016

    Great location amd a good menu. The food was well prepared, with prices comparable to similar restaurants. Service was fast, friendly and efficient.

  • Av Gary W fra Kilwinning
    5. juni 2016

    The restaurant was very nice, old style but welcoming. The food was generally good but one dish was disappointing (overcooked fish & chips). Waitress wasn't very welcoming or friendly, and kind of snapped abruptly that one requested desert was off the menu.......then delivered it anyway as she was wrong in her assumption.

2 Neste side