Reviews of The Beachy Head Hotel

3.9
(gebaseerd op 35 beoordelingen)
Beachy Head Road Beachy Head, Eastbourne, South East England, BN20 7YA
35 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door John M uit E eastbourne
    4 december 2019

    The occasion was my 75 Birthday, I loved the location and the seating arrangement , I think it was generally agreed that the meal was very good but myself I found the veg and chips were not hot, so improvement was required there .

  • Door Mark F uit London
    6 juli 2019

    I had a very enjoyable meal with my family. The staff where very good, they sorted us a window table as requested and they where attentive. The Hunters chicken was a bit tough perhaps, but I enjoyed it anyway. We eat here on occasion, always enjoy it, happy to eat here again.

  • Door Dennis M uit Seaford
    26 mei 2019

    Excellent as always we have never had a bad meal.

  • Door Peter W uit Brighton
    1 april 2018

    The table was ready early which was nice after a windswept walk across the cliffs . Service was friendly and prompt and the quality of the food certainly excelled . Everyone enjoyed the experience . In fact the only area we would like to see improved are the toilets . .

  • Door Mark B uit Polegate
    25 augustus 2017

    Nice menu and a great location, good value.

  • Door Malcolm C uit Eastbourne
    6 augustus 2017

    Despite a very full and busy restaurant the service was good and friendly. The fod, as always was excellent and plentiful - in fact the Sunday lunch platter proved too much for one of our party.

  • Door John L uit Eastbourne
    9 juni 2017

    country rough saw wood style was very cosy and charming with tartan soft furnishings. Blackboards added to the easy casual atmosphere to choose options. Favourite dish was the mushroom cheese starter, it was hot and tasty. Rest of meal a big let down being a long wait and hardly warm when served over cooked.

  • Door Veronica C uit Bexhill
    28 mei 2017

    The service was very good - Jan was friendly and efficient. We did wait quite a while between courses, but it wasn't a problem for us. The food was excellent, hot and tasty. Puddings were also very good.

  • Door Malcolm C uit Eastbourne
    7 mei 2017

    A good atmosphere, with friendly and efficient service. The location is excellent and views from some of the dining areas can be spectacular.

  • Door Lewis W uit Horsham
    9 april 2017

    Had table booked at 2. Arrived 13.30, table not ready not a problem so have a drink in the meantime. Come 2pm we're told our booked table was still a 20 min wait. They put us on a self service table where you have to go up to the till to order. I queued for 20 mins just to order our food and was then told that it will be a 45 min wait for food. At no point since our arrival did they tell us this. About an hour passed and still hadn't had our mains. Demanded a refund and left. Abismal service literally not a good thing to say about the place other than the views. Staff are completely incompetent.