Opiniones sobre The Beagle

4.0
(basado en 101 opiniones)
Old Hadleigh Road Sproughton, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3AR  
101 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Harriet N desde Sproughton Ipswich suffolk
    2 de febrero de 2020

    Very disappointed my we were advised to order any starters wanted with our mains on a Sunday, as they were particularly busy. However the waiter said the starters would come out first and served as normal before mains dishes. We were sat at a very small wobbly table shoved away in a corner which wasn’t particularly comfortable or ideal she had to ask for beer mats to put under table feet to steady table. The waiter then delivered all dishes at the same time, starters and mains, the table was packed, the mains were cold and stodgy,by the time we ate our starters and having to look at and eat starter and main course one after the other wasn’t enjoyable and for the privilege were charged £58 !!! We left most our mains asked for the bill and left! Will we return to vintage inns I Don’t Think So !!!

  • Por April M desde Ipswich
    24 de diciembre de 2019

    Very nice service

  • Por April M desde Ipswich
    20 de febrero de 2019

    Very good food and service from the staff

  • Por Robin STROUD S desde Ipswich
    21 de octubre de 2018

    Excellent food and service

  • Por Calo C desde Ipswich
    3 de junio de 2018

    A great service x helpful staffs and of course the food wow.

  • Por David H desde Great Wakering
    2 de junio de 2018

    very nice,pleasent atmosphere,food good

  • Por Pat A desde Hadleigh
    17 de marzo de 2018

    Booked for 9 but an extra person turned up. But it was no trouble the staff just laid another place and got on with it. Everyone had a great time and the food was great. A good atmosphere for a birthday party.

  • Por Philip P desde Ipswich
    20 de enero de 2018

    The restaurant phoned us prior to the booking time and advised us that they had a technical issue with some equipment and that they only had a limited menu choice. Nice touch I thought. We went along anyway, only to be told on arrival that all equipment was working well and the full menu was available. Great waitress skills shown by Kris and all had a good and enjoyable meal except for myself as I found my "Slow-cooked ham hock" had not really seen an oven much at all.... I sent it back and they did something to it, but by that time I was beyond any interest in it. To their credit they knocked the cost of this main off the final bill. Great location, excellent staff - just let down by my poor main course......

  • Por Jan K desde Ipswich
    21 de diciembre de 2017

    Attentive and friendly staff. Main meal was excellent, but had a long wait after ordering sweet. Easy to book table on line too

  • Por Maxine V desde Ipswich
    17 de diciembre de 2017

    Awful. Just awful. Everything seems to be an inconvenience to the staff, even simple requests like “where is my food, my order is incorrect, there are things missing from my plate” seems to set off an attitude just short of a visible eye roll. I felt like I was a huge inconvenience to them just by being a paying guest. The only person there who was nice was the waitress from Newcastle who was lovely and attentive. The food took so long for four people that we lost the will to order dessert and left unhappy - we waited so long and it really wasn’t worth the wait at all. I’ve has the same experience twice at this place in a month so I will not be going back nor will my family or friends who accompanied me on each visit.