Anmeldelser The Calverley Arms

4.1
(basert på 46 anmeldelser)
Calverley Lane Calverley, Pudsey, Yorkshire, LS28 5QQ
46 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Margaret M fra LEEDS
    23. februar 2020

    FANTASTIC FOOD & SERVICE.

  • Av Beth B fra Greengates
    12. januar 2020

    Food was brilliant. Service was a little slow, but it was quite busy.

  • Av Charlotte H fra Leeds
    10. november 2019

    Welcome and friendly atmosphere. Better menu with decent vegan options. The service is always ‘hit & miss’. Waits can be excessive for food & drinks.

  • Av Stephen H fra Leeds
    6. oktober 2019

    We had Sunday lunch which was excellent the only downside was the service.

  • Av Muriel C fra Stafford
    5. august 2019

    Excellent food and service.the duo of lamb was particularly good.. we as a party of 7 were so impressed we have booked the Christmas lunch for all the family. In particular I would like to mention how friendly and helpful the lady who served breakfast was for the 3 nights we stayed with you.

  • Av Kirstie W fra Leeds
    11. februar 2019

    Very nice dining experience, all staff were friendly and helpful

  • Av Sharon P fra Leeds
    24. desember 2018

    We chose CA due to the location of our elderly family members. Disappointed. I specifically asked for an easy access table as 2 of our diners were elderly and have limited mobility. The 2 table pushed together were at different heights and we were tightly packed in next to another 2 tables pushed together to make a 4 and also a table of 2. Unfortunately our elderly guests didn’t make it so it wasn’t as much of an issue but had they been there was no way they would of managed on that makeshift table for 4. There was no chutney with the parfait and the “toast sticks” were minimal. The plate looked bare. Our mains arrived and were literally dropped on the table and shoved towards us. The turkey didn’t come with sprouts and even though the beef rib was really nice the bone marrow dumpling was rock hard and tasted of nothing. The bakewell sponge pudding was the best thing about the whole meal. It wasn’t until I got to the end of my glass of water that I found dirt at the bottom by which time we had asked for the bill and when paying I read the menu again and then realised we were missing parts of our meal. I thought the outfits some of the girls were wearing were far too short or revealing to be worn for serving dinner. I’ve been numerous times to Calverley Arms and this was not my best experience. Beef, Turkey & the pudding was the best part but everything else was very disappointing.

  • Av June M fra Ilkley
    1. desember 2018

    Have been to Calverley Arms previously, really enjoyed the food and atmosphere so wanted to try the Christmas Fayre Menu. Glass of Merlot each to start - unfortunately both drinks had "floaters in" waitress changed the wine and all was well. Various choices of starter made that a difficult decision. Had the mushrooms and enjoyed. Main course - my partner asked for extra stuffing as this is absolute favorite of his. Both plates were served minus stuffing!!!! Waitress apologised said chef had run out and was making up another batch. We ate most of the meal - slowly waiting for the stuffing. Eventually it arrived - two pieces - the size of a small chipolata wrapped in bacon disappointed with the portion size. One each. Dessert went without a hitch - coffee was ordered and we asked for the bill. We had been charged for £1.50? for the extra portion of stuffing which had not arrived.

  • Av Patrick J fra Leeds
    11. november 2018

    Staff lovely,but sunday dinner meals disappointing.."Ruffled" roast potatoes were over cooked/burnt..been before and expected better.

  • Av Katie S fra Leeds
    14. januar 2018

    Friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyed the food. Great prices for the food. Didn’t feel rushed, felt we could stay for aslong as we wanted to.