Reviews of The Castell Mynach

3.9
(gebaseerd op 53 beoordelingen)
Llantrisant Road Groesfaen, Pontyclun, M Glam, CF72 8NH
53 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Martin S uit Merthyr Tydfil
    4 januari 2020

    Met up for lunch with friends. Lovely food and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Door Judith Ann S uit Pontyclun
    2 januari 2020

    EXCELLENT, as always.

  • Door Jim C uit Bridgend
    24 mei 2019

    Nice pleasant surroundings Good service easy to book good menu and good food

  • Door Tamara H uit Pontyclun
    10 mei 2019

    Lovely venue, friendly staff but was disappointed with our meals. My brother and I both ordered the same (Superfood salad with halloumi which came to £13 each). It tasted lovely but the portion size was so small (slightly larger than my fist, with only 2 slices of halloumi), we then ordered a portion of chips ((£2.90 extra) which consisted of 10 chips. Looking at other diners meals though, they looked substantial.

  • Door Luke G uit Talbot Green
    1 maart 2019

    Slow service. Over priced food. Very bland. Kofta starters £6 each which were basically straight out of a packet. Very dissapointed.

  • Door Colin W uit Pontyclun
    23 november 2018

    Long wait to order and for food. Food lukewarm and had to be reheated. Food was good once reheated.

  • Door Manya W uit PONTYPRIDD
    12 mei 2018

    Service really good, and the food was amazing. Defnantly be going again. Booking on line is so much easier too.

  • Door Dawn T uit Llantrisant
    11 maart 2018

    Lovely meal and lovely service and staff

  • Door Liz C uit Swansea
    10 maart 2018

    We had a very enjoyable meal I met my daughter there. Food was very good although my daughter would have liked the sea bass dish from the Mother’s Day menu. But we were told this wasn’t possible even though she would have paid the full cost of the menu just for the fish. Service was slow however is was quite busy Overall we enjoyed our visit.

  • Door Susan M uit newport
    13 januari 2018

    All our party were impressed with our meals, they were all delicious and good portions. there was a lovely atmosphere there and we all felt very relaxed, and the restaurant was just the place for our family get together. The staff were all very nice and helpful.