Anmeldelser The Castle - Castleton

4.2
(basert på 21 anmeldelser)
Castle Street Castleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 8WG
21 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Ernest C fra Sheffield
    11. desember 2019

    Must enjoy evening nice food excellent service and staff must friendly would recommend

  • Av Colin S fra Mansfield not
    22. desember 2018

    Food ok service really slow not to be recommended at Christmas

  • Av Anthony L fra Castleton
    18. november 2018

    Party of six booked in for Sunday lunch. Arrived early and table ready. Food excellent, service friendly, would book again if in the area.

  • Av Robert F fra STOKE ON TRENT
    11. november 2018

    We liked the ambience. The Cauliflower and Mulligatawny soup was excellent. The main roasts were OK but carried too many vegetables for three of us. Vegetables in bowls to take just the right amount would have been better in our opinion. The hot drink and small dessert offer works well.

  • Av Mo W fra Macclesfield
    27. desember 2017

    Great food great service lovely venue.

  • Av Gill T fra Sheffield
    15. oktober 2017

    Very welcoming but Sunday roast beef was tough in parts, we were offered an alternative but we’d eayen most of meal. Staff very accommodating and friendly.

  • Av Aitor I fra Durham
    19. august 2017

    Excellent food and venue. The best the dessert tarts.

  • Av Renzo G fra Spalding
    22. juli 2017

    Food was good, what I would expect for pub food. However I would like to point out how hard the dinning room staff worked the two evenings we were there as it was extremely undermanned for such busy evenings, they were very kind.

  • Av Rosalind G fra Chapel-en-le-Frith
    30. april 2017

    We went for my friend's 81st birthday and it couldn't have been nicer. We all chose a different Sunday dinner and all were very good. Delicious starters, calamari and fondue and mini desserts and coffee for afters. The two girls who served us were brilliant, my friend is living with dementia and a glass was knocked over and broken but this was dealt with in an unabtrusive, discreet way and they even popped a lighted candle in her panna cotta and sang Happy Birthday. Such kindness was very much appreciated. Good food, lovely staff, and a very nice setting, what more could you want.

  • Av Yvonne L fra Brixham
    17. februar 2017

    Excellent service and food the ham hock was very tasty as was the chocolate trio. Would definitely recommend if you are in Castleton. Dogs made especially welcome

2 3 Neste side