Reviews of The Cow & Calf - Ilkley

3.7
(gebaseerd op 45 beoordelingen)
Hangingstone Road, Ilkley, Yorkshire, LS29 8BT
45 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Geraldine S uit Leeds
    21 december 2019

    Restaurant was chosen as we were all coming in from different directions so was central. Festive menu and regular menu were offered and there was plenty of choice for the vegetarian in the party. Waitress was attentive and food came in good time.

  • Door Carole F uit Ilkley
    4 augustus 2019

    I ordered the fillet steak. It was a meagre portion the steak was quite dry and very little salad with very few chips. Disappointed. Two other guest a ordered Risotto again quite small portions. Another guest ordered fish and chips which was good.

  • Door Sue S uit Ilkley
    27 oktober 2018

    We booked for 12 as a special event for my parents' 60th wedding anniversary. 6.45pm on a Saturday evening. We were given the menus, including special weekend deals. We selected our food but it was only when we were ordering that we were told that 3 of the main courses we wanted (to be chosen by 6 of us) were not available. They were part of the deal, which meant that we had to completely change all the orders. The starters were cold, we didn't get our drinks. When the main course came, my mother had ordered medium steak, it came out very rare so we asked for it to be medium. It came back when everyone else had finished. My dad's peas hadn't been cooked at all, they came out in a bowl straight from the freezer. We didn't even bother to take them back, he just didn't eat them. There were no staff present apart from one waitress who was managing all the tables in half the restaurant. Overall, a very disappointing experience that we won't be repeating. It was a shame that it was for such a special event.

  • Door Medi J uit Leeds
    19 augustus 2018

    We were a bit disappointed with the steak pie on Sunday night.It was over cooked and the veg .were all soggy and mushy Always had some good meal with and as I had taken visitors it was disappointing. Sorry.

  • Door Nina R uit leeds
    9 juni 2018

    great meals and lovely service. we love that there is a dog friendly area inside and with the full menu. I tried the salad and salmon for the first time - loved it. The dessert platter was great - in terms of volume (we couldnt finish it) and variety

  • Door Tina P uit Ilkley
    13 mei 2018

    Good very disappointing. I complained to the waitress and she said 'I know'. Service bad too.

  • Door Karen T uit Skipton
    20 januari 2018

    Fantastic views and efficient service. Good menu choice and caters for children. Lovely experience.

  • Door Vaughan R uit Leeds
    15 oktober 2017

    OK - Overall we are familiar with carveries , and the best results are obtained by getting there early - At around 3.,00, the food is on the reheat , which was hot it tastes , especially the roast potatoes

  • Door Caroline R uit leeds
    15 oktober 2017

    friendly staff...smooth service... a bit too much food...ordered only roast. the only odd thing was that the whole restaurant and pub smelled like human urine.

  • Door Sue L uit Otley
    27 mei 2017

    Fabulous meal in very pleasant surroundings. Table by window with amazing view of valley below. Particularly impressed with prawns and scallops starter. Decent portion sizes and very well put together dishes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our visit wasn't the first and certainly won't be the last.