Anmeldelser af The Crown - Colchester

3.8
(baseret på 133 anmeldelser)
Old Ipswich Road Ardleigh, Colchester, Essex, CO7 7QR
133 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Michael D fra cOLCHESTER ESSEX
    14. februar 2020

    very good clean, friendly staff service good.

  • Af Fleur C fra Ipswich
    8. december 2019

    Very pleasant Sunday lunch at The Crown, Ardleigh. Food was very good - we had 2 courses, starter & main, which were good quality. Service was good, once we the server arrangements were clear.

  • Af Glynis S fra Suffolk
    19. oktober 2019

    Couldn’t fault it everything was spot on

  • Af Emily S fra Colchester
    29. september 2019

    Good ambience. Roast beef was tough. Plate looked dingy as carrots were baked which made them look brownish and added unwanted fat to the meal. Boiled or steamed carrots would have looked better and been healthier. Impossible to order smaller portions for older people. Plate so crowded that it was difficult to cut the food without it spilling. Dessert was good.

  • Af Gemma H fra Essex
    21. september 2019

    We have dined at The Crown before and we love it here. Only downside to this particular visit was the steak and ale pie, the meat tasted very gritty and cheap, wasn't pleasant to eat at all so I had to leave it. Everything else we ordered was very nice.

  • Af Garry E fra Kelvedon
    28. juli 2019

    Lamb shank Very good lovely plenty of it lovely vegetables

  • Af Louise K fra Colchester
    3. februar 2019

    Didn't have the best experience been once before and it was fantastic. Booked for 6.30 a week before only to find when ordering so much had ran out . No turkey so cheese board just a few scraps of veg which was cold and potatoes hard, they had even run out out of one larger! Was so upset as took family as told them how amazing the food was. Might try again one more time hoping it was a one off.

  • Af Michsel W fra Colchester
    16. september 2018

    I took my grandson and his wife out for Sunday lunch at the ardliegh crown Colchester. We were very pleased with the meal and the service we received.

  • Af Annette G fra Brightlingsea
    25. maj 2018

    The whole experience was excellent. The food was amazing and the staff really knew the dishes well. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely go there again, in fact I have already booked two more visits.

  • Af Carol H fra Great Tey colchester
    6. maj 2018

    Really lovely meal in a lovely pub , staff were friendly and welcoming would def go back