Opiniones sobre The Crown - Colchester

3.8
(basado en 135 opiniones)
Old Ipswich Road Ardleigh, Colchester, East of England, CO7 7QR
135 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Cecilia T desde Norwich
    1 de noviembre de 2020

    Service & food was excellent

  • Por Peter D desde Ramsey
    27 de febrero de 2020

    Good menu choice service was excellent

  • Por Michael D desde cOLCHESTER ESSEX
    14 de febrero de 2020

    very good clean, friendly staff service good.

  • Por Fleur C desde Ipswich
    8 de diciembre de 2019

    Very pleasant Sunday lunch at The Crown, Ardleigh. Food was very good - we had 2 courses, starter & main, which were good quality. Service was good, once we the server arrangements were clear.

  • Por Glynis S desde Suffolk
    19 de octubre de 2019

    Couldn’t fault it everything was spot on

  • Por Emily S desde Colchester
    29 de septiembre de 2019

    Good ambience. Roast beef was tough. Plate looked dingy as carrots were baked which made them look brownish and added unwanted fat to the meal. Boiled or steamed carrots would have looked better and been healthier. Impossible to order smaller portions for older people. Plate so crowded that it was difficult to cut the food without it spilling. Dessert was good.

  • Por Gemma H desde Essex
    21 de septiembre de 2019

    We have dined at The Crown before and we love it here. Only downside to this particular visit was the steak and ale pie, the meat tasted very gritty and cheap, wasn't pleasant to eat at all so I had to leave it. Everything else we ordered was very nice.

  • Por Garry E desde Kelvedon
    28 de julio de 2019

    Lamb shank Very good lovely plenty of it lovely vegetables

  • Por Louise K desde Colchester
    3 de febrero de 2019

    Didn't have the best experience been once before and it was fantastic. Booked for 6.30 a week before only to find when ordering so much had ran out . No turkey so cheese board just a few scraps of veg which was cold and potatoes hard, they had even run out out of one larger! Was so upset as took family as told them how amazing the food was. Might try again one more time hoping it was a one off.

  • Por Michsel W desde Colchester
    16 de septiembre de 2018

    I took my grandson and his wife out for Sunday lunch at the ardliegh crown Colchester. We were very pleased with the meal and the service we received.