Reviews of The Cuckoo

3.9
(gebaseerd op 114 beoordelingen)
20 Oundle Road Alwalton, Peterborough, East of England, PE7 3UP
114 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Steven C uit Peterborough
    4 september 2020

    Warm welcome friendly staff and brilliant food

  • Door Roberto P uit Rome
    21 januari 2020

    very good food, we enjoied sharing our dinner in a really confortable and characteristics English Restaurant

  • Door Tricia M uit Peterborough
    7 november 2019

    Marvelous

  • Door Sue M uit Peterborough
    11 juni 2019

    We celebrated our anniversary at cuckoo first time we had been and have to say food was amazing we will definitely book again

  • Door David W uit Peterborough
    5 april 2019

    Excellent location, very comfortable.

  • Door Carl B uit Stamford
    2 december 2018

    Everything was perfect thank youb

  • Door Jill A uit Peterborough
    4 augustus 2018

    Very good

  • Door Yvonne J uit Peterborough
    4 juli 2018

    Lovely setting, food was very good , service could have been better, mainly down to not enough staff , only one staff member serving at the bar and as we were sitting outside we had to order at the bar .

  • Door Denis A uit Peterborough
    24 maart 2018

    one third if the menu was not available. This included all the dudhes we requested. My wife had her 4th choice. The triple cioked chops wre particularly bad but the desserts were disappointing. Mass profuced elseehere and shipped in. The Eton Melba had nothing in it apart from sugar snd cream. Staff tried but let down by management. When i paid U asked the server if staff received all thr tip; dhe replied no just 25% ifcharged yo a card but 100% of cash. So ALWAYS give cash.

  • Door Steve T uit maidstome
    14 januari 2018

    We use the Cuckoo as a half way house meeting place, for two families exchanging their mother, one from Yorkshire the other from Kent. Easy to locate just of the A1. Very pleasant surround and clean and very friendly pub. Everyone was having the roast beef Sunday lunch, Which unfortunately for us had been taken of the menu as the chef did not think it was up to his standard. Very commendable. Pork was our replacement as i am sure it was for everyone else as the meat portion was rather sparse. Otherwise well served and presented. The deserts and puddings were all very well received with a varied choice that i am sure will please the fussiest of palates.