Anmeldelser af The Cunning Man

3.8
(baseret på 76 anmeldelser)
Burghfield Road Burghfield Bridge, Reading, South East England, RG30 3RB
76 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Andrea R fra reading
    31. januar 2020

    The service was good although in my drink I asked for no ice and got loads and one of the starters were wrong it was garlic and cheese flatbread but unlike all the others there was no garlic at all .The food was ok my meat pie was just chewy grissle but everyone else enjoyed theirs and puddings were nice.

  • Af Alexandra C fra Reading
    6. september 2019

    Nice setting and friendly staff. We ordered the lamb but it was tough??

  • Af Cleony B fra Reading
    28. august 2019

    We were booked for a table at 7 yesterday evening. When we arrived, it was very busy and the first table we were shown too was near the back door which was open. We felt cold so we asked to be moved away somewhere warmer. We ordered drinks - my Dad ordered two lagers - one came quick and the second was delayed. When we ordered the meal, the waiter Charlie, went to put it into the till but returned because they had a 'technical issue' whereby they had a wrong order put in. This meant we didn't eat till a while after we had arrived and people who arrived hours before us were being served. Therefore, the manager had to intervene because we were not happy. We had the meal on behalf of the delay and service we were faced with. As I had never been to The Cunning Man with my parents, we were expecting delays but personally I've been with my team and we have outstanding service when we go for team lunches.

  • Af Suzanne H fra Reading
    25. april 2019

    Great food and friendly staff

  • Af Sarah H fra Reading
    20. januar 2019

    We booked a table for 13, and the staff were very attentive even though they were very busy on a Sunday lunchtime. There were lots of serving staff, who were very friendly and helpful. We had a mixture of Sunday roasts and "everday" main meals, all of which drew huge compliments.

  • Af Jill B fra Burghfield
    11. december 2018

    Good atmosphere

  • Af Yvonne E fra Reading
    21. september 2018

    Was lovely first time i tried scallops

  • Af Elizabeth F fra Basingstoke
    15. august 2018

    Enjoyed a light lunch here with 3 friends. .All very satisfied with meal. I had fish cakes with veg and enjoyed every mouthful.

  • Af James A fra Reading
    14. februar 2018

    The Cunning Man is a well decorated Country Pub, with exposed brickwork and a spacious yet still intimate dining area. The food was perfectly cooked and delicious; a step above other local pubs in this area. We were served by my friend Tim who was very helpful with explaining the menu and very well mannered table service. The staff have a great sense of humour and are always happy to help with anything.

  • Af Rich S fra READING
    13. januar 2018

    Very friendly from the minute we walked through the door.